Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Java Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Java

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2013

      What a great recipe Diner. Loved this quick and easy to make recipe. It is so good. Garnished this hot treat with homemade spiced whipped cream, was it ever good. I really enjoyed the perfect balance of chocolate and coffee. I saved the leftover mocha java to enjoy tomorrow over ice. Cant' wait.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2012

      Yum! The perfect mix of coffee and chocolate. This is a keeper of a recipe that will definitely be made quite often. I had a mini-dollop of reduced-fat whipped cream floating on top, but I didn't have any chocolate on hand so had to forego the chocolate shavings. Even so, this was delightful and "chocolatey" enough for me. Thanks for sharing your recipe, diner524. Made for the "Best of 2011" tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2011

      Wow this is a real treat! I used lowfat milk instead of the fat-free half-and-half. I topped mine with light Cool Whip and dusted it with a sprinkle of cinnamon. Rich and comforting and just delightful - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Yum!!! What a grate way to spoil yourself. Made this morning cutting down to two servings. Used Splenda in place of sugar. Did not have chocolate to shave so sprinkled with a little dark coco powder. Will make this again. Thanks so very much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      This is delicious! I scaled this down for one serving and did it in the microwave. I was hesitant about the amount of sugar, because I don't even use that much in plain coffee but I used what was stated and it was perfect, not too sweet at all. I used Swiss Miss Mocha Cappuccino Hot Cocoa mix for this and it worked well. I topped it with Cool Whip Lite. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      This was great! I love the combination of the chocolate and coffee. The topping is delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I reduced this recipe to one serving and just finished drinking it. I wish I'd made more. It's delicious. I omitted the heavy cream and chocolate shavings since I'm watching calories now. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I made this on an instant craving and I'm so glad I found it. It was just the perfect thing because I couldn't decide if I wanted coffee of chocolate. With this recipe, problem solved :D. Along with the fat free 1/2 and 1/2 I used Splenda for the sugar and sugar free chocolate mix. The topping was Double Dutch Dark cocoa mainly because I was too lazy to grate the bit of chocolate. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Yum! I really enjoyed this! I halve the recipe and used cream instead of half and half. I used decaf- I don't do caffeine. Thanks so much diner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Java

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 385.6
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    87%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 4.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 505.6 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 79.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 62.3 g
    249%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites