Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha / Jamocha Shake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha / Jamocha Shake

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2008

      Dancer, thank you so much for this recipe ! I adore Arby's Jamocha Shakes, but no longer live anywhere near one. This tastes identical to theirs. I did make it with a wee bit less milk to make it thick. I used Dreyer's Fat Free Ice Cream and Equal instead of sugar. For anyone interested, this ice cream doesn't even taste like low fat ice cream, much less fat free ! I used to always freeze my Jamocha Shakes if I coudn't finish all of it. With this recipe, I put a piece of foil over the 2nd glass, and put it in the freezer for later; they freeze well. Thanks again for the great recipe ! Karen

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      this is extremely good!!! so creamy and good!!! i make one every day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2011

      Yum! Creamy and rich. This could become a very bad habit. We'll be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I never had this at Arby's but I will want to have it a lot from now on AT HOME. More shake than Mocha but it is SOOOOOOO Tasty! I got delayed making this because my blender broke but it was worth the wait. I used instant expresso I found at the local food store, followed the directions to make a cup, chilled it and then followed this recipe. The espresso really make this a rich deep coffee/mocha flavor and the shake came together easily. A great recipe. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag June 2010. Thanks for posting Dancer^ Enjoy! ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Good recipe but I did make some changes to reduce the calories and the fat content. I used soy milk, and Blue Bell No Sugar added ice cream and splenda instead of sugar and cocoa powder instead of syruo which reduced the calories by more than half. Thanks for the recipe and I will be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Mmmmm...what's not to love about this shake! I used instant coffee and left out the sugar. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Beats every frozen coffee based drink hands down, one of my favs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      very good! great for a morning treat or even afternoon. it's simple and creamy. it's like a mix between coffee and dessert.it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      Had a serious tooth ache and was craving something cold to help with the pain, but I wanted a coffee type drink and this was perfect! I used instant coffee with just a little bit of water and and left out the added sugar since I thought it was sweet enough already! I also used a little less milk than called for since I like a THICK shake! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2007

      This is AWESOME! I even forgot to put in the chocolate syrup and it was good. Will definatly be making this often. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I love this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      Totally awesome! Its a mix between an Arbys jamocha and my favorite frappe that I get from a local coffee shop. Very very good. Thank you so much for such a great recipe that I will use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      SO FABULOUS! Tastes better than the Arby's shake. It is so refreshing and such a fun treat - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Yummy! I'm thinkin'...this tastes just like the Arby’s® Jamocha Shake my daugher and I both love so much! Thanks for sharing the recipe ~ Now all we need is some copycat Curly Fries to go with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Yum! This was better than the last Jamoca shake I had at Arby's. Very easy to make. Thanks looneytunesfan. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2006

      I have always enjoyed Arby's Jamoca shakes so I was really happy to find your recipe. Excellent directions produced an amazing tasting shake. I wonder if it would be good with chocolate ice cream. It tasted just like Arby's. Thanks for posting, we really enjoyed this treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2006

      WOW-za! This was great! My faves in one- chocolate, caffeine and ICE CREAM! You really know how to reek havoc on my diet Looney! LOL Thanks for the great recipe! Will make this again- that is a given!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Shakes Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha / Jamocha Shake

    Serving Size: 1 (485 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 633.2
     
    Calories from Fat 229
    36%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 93.5 mg
    31%
    Sodium 311.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.2 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 76.9 g
    307%
    Protein 12.4 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites