8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a great shake and I really liked the coffee ice cube idea. The only problem I had with them was that it took a while to blend them up. I didn't have any regular chocolate syrup so I used dark chocolate which tasted delicious as well. Thanks for this easy and pretty quick recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tomsawyer August 28, 2008

Awesome shake! I made it just as stated. Loved the flavor, the mocha flavor was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
potions August 23, 2008

This was ok but did not make me think if a Frosty. I thought this had an aftertaste that was not very pleasant. It did make a thickish shake with a coffee chocolate taste that might be better without the sugar free products? Maybe I am just a purist. At any rate, good luck in the contest!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) August 23, 2008

LOVED IT! Wow, this is really good! The coffee tones down the sweetness of the ice cream perfectly. Made for RSC, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup August 23, 2008

This was a very nice Mocha Frappuccino Shake. We enjoyed it very much. It was light, tasty and refreshing, not too sweet, just perfect. Good Luck in the Contest.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 23, 2008

A nice treat on a 92* afternoon! I did use regular sugar, and reduced the recipe to serve one. Thanks for the treat! Good luck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 22, 2008

This is yum, yum, yum. I've made something like this similar and now I"m thinking, why didn't I think of this??? Anyway, glad you did and I most certainly will give this 5 stars for a winner/keeper. Followed your recipe exact and wouldn't change a thing. Made for RSC#12~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 22, 2008

I treated myself to this on a VERY hot day and it was delightful, rich-tasting, and gloriously un-sinful! 5 stars to the creator of this beauty - it had great flavour and the instructions were easy to follow. Good luck, chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens August 22, 2008
Mocha Frappuccino Shake