Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Frappuccino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Frappuccino

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-76 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2006

      Yum! I like my coffee strong so I used a lot of Nestle's INSTANT coffee to a little bit of water when making this. This recipe gave me incentive to break in my Osterizer blender...which also works great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      I don't really like coffee and I liked this! A word to the wise--don't use Hershey's lite syrup. Despite that little mis-step, I enjoyed this is a very refreshing drink. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      We are big Starbucks fans, so we were excited to try this out. It was very tasty, but I am sorry to say we did not think it tasted like the real thing. Maybe it is because I only ever have skim milk on hand? Either way it is a good treat when we are desperate and don't want to spend extra money. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Great recipe! We added a few tablespoons of chocolate instant pudding to thicken it up. We topped it with whipped cream.....Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Very good, in fact I've made it twice in as many days. Once with sugar, once with splenda. The stronger the coffee the better! A little more ice is needed to be really thick and frosty. Thanks, Jill, for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      This was good! I followed the recipe exactly as stated except I had to add about 1/2 cup more ice to get it nice and thick, and then I had two servings, not one (at least 16 oz)...unless you like super size servings! I used a regular full-bodied coffee and it was enough. I want it more creamy next time, so I am going to try adding 1/2 frozen banana or substitute the milk for vanilla yogurt to see if I can get the frothy part. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      Excellent!! Had to substitute pure cocoa and an extra half tablespoon of sugar for syrup once, and it still worked out well. Hope to try it with Sucralose (splenda) soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Very, very good. I used splenda, but that's how I order it at Starbucks too. I had to add a little extra splenda. I also used Starbucks coffee. I bet with a little peppermint extract this would taste just like a starbucks peppermint frap!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2005

      This tasted wonderful. I will definately be using it whenever I need a frappuccino. I just wish I had some caramel and whipped cream, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      This was definitely tasty. I'm on a low cal diet so I substituted 1 1/2 T of Splenda sweetener and used 1/2 tsp of unsweetened cocoa powder instead of the syrup. Oh, and I also used regular espresso instead of double strength coffee. It turned out great. Saved me $4 for today! Thanks for posting your recipe! One of the best like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2005

      YUmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!! Just like the real thing..from starbucks.....A keeper!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      This is a 5 star recipe! Very very good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      This recipe is wonderful thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      I thought I was at starbucks but I left my wallet at home. This is f*&%ing awesome! This costs about 25 cents not even. It costs about that much to get to starbucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      it satisfied my need

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      great taste. Saves me a trip to coffee shop. Thanks for recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Frappuccino

    Serving Size: 1 (492 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    25%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 98.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites