76 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is great !! You just saved me a ton of $$$ Thank You very much

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamijean352 May 18, 2009

This was delicious and Just what I was looking for. I did need a little more ice for the right consistancy but that may have been because my coffee was still warm. Also, I was bad; I used cream instead of milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mowwow May 15, 2009

This recipe duplicates the TASTE of a frappuccino, but definitely not the TEXTURE. I used all ingredients in the exact amounts. Still 5/5 for granting the fix though. :D I didn't have ice on hand and I don't have a coffeemaker so I went to the McDonald's a block away to get coffee & a cup of ice. I would have added some more ice but otherwise it's great. Now to experiment with what to use as a base to get the texture right...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keres February 19, 2009

Wow, I never reviewed this. I've made this numerous times. For those that can't afford/don't want to pay $4 a frap, this is a lifesaver. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen February 10, 2009

Great mocha drink with the perfect consistency. I used Chocolate Syrup (Sugar-Free)(from this website) and 3 splenda packets. Its well worth trying. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ashlynn08 January 07, 2009

I love this drink it is cheaper and I think its much better. I can add to my taste buds where as Starbucks you get what they give you. I make it all the time for my friends at coffee parties.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ktnwells September 23, 2008

This drink is not bad, but next time I am adding less espresso. It was a tad strong for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gardengate90 September 02, 2008

This recipe got me interested in not spending $4.00+ for Starbucks or others. The recipe as shown is delicious, but as one who makes an effort to keep fat, calories and caffein to a minimum and keep it as simple as possible, I played around with it a bit. Try: 1 Cup of skim milk 1 Tablespoon instant coffee 2 Tablespoons chocolate syrup 1 or 2 packets of Splenda (like the restaurants give you) Blend it all together until frothy. Add ice (I used 15 semi-circular cubes) and blend until smooth. Mmm good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John August 25, 2008

Very good!!! I used more than 1 cup ice...but pretty much followed the rest of the measurements!! Except for adding the coffee and having it splash all over the counter it is great!! But that was just my error!! LOL :) This will be a favorite here!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Moreplease! August 11, 2008

This is great! I would have given it 10 stars but had to settle for 5. After the first time I made this, I did change the recipe a little by omitting the sugar altogether (no difference in taste). You can add a little flavoring if you want ... anyway you make this, it's incredible! Took others' suggestions and make coffee ice cubes from left over coffee and keep them in a bag in my freezer so we can have this anytime we want. Don't want it blended? Just pour the milk/chocolate/coffee over your ice cubes (only makes one). Can you spell "A-D-D-I-C-T-I-O-N"????

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GramCracker July 26, 2008
Mocha Frappuccino