77 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is so GOOD! I didn't have any regular chocolate syrup, but I did have some mint fudge ice cream topping and I used that... a perfect minty Christmas frappuccino! I'm also going to try it with my true love, caramel. So glad I don't have to pay $5 for a tasty treat (but I'm probably going to gain a lot of pounds). Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BoxerRebellion December 15, 2010

This was awesome! I hate spending $3 or more on these things and this is definitely one that I will be making often! Thank you so much for sharing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeniseR October 12, 2010

This is probably the most amazing homemade thing I've ever made. It tastes almost exactly like the Starbucks version if made correctly. Definite thumbs up. I'd recommend this to anyone that likes chocolate and/ or coffee.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shutsuji007 September 10, 2010

This was very good. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iluvdojos October 08, 2009

Thank you SOOO much for this recipe! I just made it and LOVE IT! I added whipped cream on top and a drizzle of chocolate syrup with a sprinkle of cinnamon...yum! It's just how i like it. Now I can make this for my husband and it will save us a ton!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lizette53 September 21, 2009

thanks for saving me a ton of money, tastes great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Weeezer0421 August 29, 2009

Great drink. I used coffee ice cubes and this is very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 24, 2009

This is quite good, though I agree with other reviewers that the sugar is a bit much for my tastes. I think I used a total of 2 t for the whole recipe and it was just right. I used more ice as well, but I think that's just due to my texture preference. Thanks for posting; I know I'll be back to this one as the summer drags on! Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian July 23, 2009

Excellent, like you say is simple but so hard to obtain the right amount of ingredients, so many thx for this recipe, the only thing left to do is some cream for the top, I going to find a good recipe for that to... thx again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dkess July 10, 2009

I've been looking for a recipe like this for a while! I love it! A little on the sweet side for my tastebuds, but I'll just reduce the amount of sugar next time. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rundarace June 23, 2009
Mocha Frappuccino