Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Frappuccino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Frappuccino

    Average Rating:

    75 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 75

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2010

      This is probably the most amazing homemade thing I've ever made. It tastes almost exactly like the Starbucks version if made correctly. Definite thumbs up. I'd recommend this to anyone that likes chocolate and/ or coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      This was very good. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Thank you SOOO much for this recipe! I just made it and LOVE IT! I added whipped cream on top and a drizzle of chocolate syrup with a sprinkle of cinnamon...yum! It's just how i like it. Now I can make this for my husband and it will save us a ton!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      thanks for saving me a ton of money, tastes great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Great drink. I used coffee ice cubes and this is very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This is quite good, though I agree with other reviewers that the sugar is a bit much for my tastes. I think I used a total of 2 t for the whole recipe and it was just right. I used more ice as well, but I think that's just due to my texture preference. Thanks for posting; I know I'll be back to this one as the summer drags on! Made for Comfort Cafe Summer 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Excellent, like you say is simple but so hard to obtain the right amount of ingredients, so many thx for this recipe, the only thing left to do is some cream for the top, I going to find a good recipe for that to... thx again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I've been looking for a recipe like this for a while! I love it! A little on the sweet side for my tastebuds, but I'll just reduce the amount of sugar next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was amazing, absoultely loved it! & its so much cheaper than starbucks! I'm not sure that it tasted exactly like starbucks but it is just as good! will be making this again & again. Why spend $4 when I can make this lovely drink at home, I'm all about homemade!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      This is great !! You just saved me a ton of $$$ Thank You very much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      This was delicious and Just what I was looking for. I did need a little more ice for the right consistancy but that may have been because my coffee was still warm. Also, I was bad; I used cream instead of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      This recipe duplicates the TASTE of a frappuccino, but definitely not the TEXTURE. I used all ingredients in the exact amounts. Still 5/5 for granting the fix though. :D I didn't have ice on hand and I don't have a coffeemaker so I went to the McDonald's a block away to get coffee & a cup of ice. I would have added some more ice but otherwise it's great. Now to experiment with what to use as a base to get the texture right...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Wow, I never reviewed this. I've made this numerous times. For those that can't afford/don't want to pay $4 a frap, this is a lifesaver. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Great mocha drink with the perfect consistency. I used Chocolate Syrup (Sugar-Free)(from this website) and 3 splenda packets. Its well worth trying. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      I love this drink it is cheaper and I think its much better. I can add to my taste buds where as Starbucks you get what they give you. I make it all the time for my friends at coffee parties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      This drink is not bad, but next time I am adding less espresso. It was a tad strong for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This recipe got me interested in not spending $4.00+ for Starbucks or others. The recipe as shown is delicious, but as one who makes an effort to keep fat, calories and caffein to a minimum and keep it as simple as possible, I played around with it a bit. Try: 1 Cup of skim milk 1 Tablespoon instant coffee 2 Tablespoons chocolate syrup 1 or 2 packets of Splenda (like the restaurants give you) Blend it all together until frothy. Add ice (I used 15 semi-circular cubes) and blend until smooth. Mmm good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Very good!!! I used more than 1 cup ice...but pretty much followed the rest of the measurements!! Except for adding the coffee and having it splash all over the counter it is great!! But that was just my error!! LOL :) This will be a favorite here!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      This is great! I would have given it 10 stars but had to settle for 5. After the first time I made this, I did change the recipe a little by omitting the sugar altogether (no difference in taste). You can add a little flavoring if you want ... anyway you make this, it's incredible! Took others' suggestions and make coffee ice cubes from left over coffee and keep them in a bag in my freezer so we can have this anytime we want. Don't want it blended? Just pour the milk/chocolate/coffee over your ice cubes (only makes one). Can you spell "A-D-D-I-C-T-I-O-N"????

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      I love this! I combined water, coffee and sugar in a cup in the microwave until dissolved then poured over milk and ice. Then, shake, shake, shake! Quick and easy. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Frappuccino

    Serving Size: 1 (492 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.1
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    25%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 8.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 98.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites