11 Reviews

PERFECTION! This is such a delight. Coffee lovers of America should drink this each day just becaue it makes you so happy. I made your lovely dessert coffee with strong black coffee, some rockey road ice cream and a touch of dutch cocoa added in for good measure. I was going to add the whipped cream but did not want to wait a second longer. Delicious! Oh this is definitely a keeper and in the summer I can see having this with iced coffee. OH GOSH hurry up summertime! Made for AUS/NZ Swap 50

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie March 10, 2011

Well I went all out and did chocolate and more chocolate! :) Truly a delight to enjoy when you need that pick me up in the middle of the afternoon. Thanks loof for sharing yet another keeper recipe! Congrats on your win in the Football Pool.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom November 02, 2010

What is not to like about a combination of coffee, chocolate milk and ice cream? I enjoyed this on a hot fall afternoon!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 30, 2010

Top of the line loof. It's smooth, rich tasting (using fat free evaporated milk), creamy and dreamy. There is simply nothing not to love and deeply enjoy in this glass. Wonderful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 12, 2010

I didn't have any vanilla or chocolate ice cream so I used Ben & Jerry's Cappuccino Ice Cream in it (that I made a few months ago). It was great. Thanks Loof. Made for Potluck tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette February 01, 2009

Mmmmm! Just hit the spot! Thanks so much, loof : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev January 30, 2009

The only thing bad about this coffee is that it to late at night and couldn't sleep. lol. This was such a yummy and easy dessert for the coffee lover. Thanks Loof! Your recipes continue to impress me! Made for 123 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko January 26, 2009

This is better than the Starbucks ice coffe I had out of the vending machine at the bowling alley! It has a wonderful blend of texture and taste. Five Stars all the way!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp January 25, 2009

This was soooooo good. Can't wait until summer when its warmer to make them more often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
looneytunesfan January 24, 2009

Wow! This is soooo yummy. I saw the picture that Acadia took and just had to try it last night. My hubby and I both drank them at 10:00 pm. We loved every sweet sip, but then had trouble getting to sleep! :) This is a quick, sweet treat that anyone who loves coffee and chocolate would enjoy. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah in New York January 23, 2009
Mocha Delight