Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Crumble Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Crumble Bars

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2009

      More than wonderful!! DELICIOUS! I doubled the coffee and still thought it a very mild coffee taste. But I love how the chocolate layer gets so fudgy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      thanks been searching EVERYWHERE for this recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      So easy and yummy! I made these last night as part of my early Christmas baking, and I'm so glad I decided to try them. The only change I made was to substitute finely chopped pecans for the walnuts because that's what I had on hand. I'm really impressed with the fudgy-cinnamony flavor, and the "crumbles" on top are nice and crispy. Twenty minutes was the perfect amount of bake time for me. The only thing I may change in the future would be to add more instant coffee, because I can't really taste the coffee as the recipe is written. I've only had them room temperature so far, but I really look forward to trying them chilled and frozen after reading the previous reviewers' suggestions. Thanks so much for posting...I'm sure these are going to be a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      These were so unbelievably good! I had to adjust my cooking time because I only had a 9x13 pan available (added probably a good 20 minutes) but they still came out well. TIP: Do chill before cutting. It's great cold! So moist and fudgy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      These were quite tasty. I doubled the coffee and still didnt think it was very evident. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2013

      These bars taste fantastic! The recipe is almost identical to my grandma's old Mennonite recipe for "Revel Bars" (Her recipe didn't have coffee in it.) I will definitely make these treats again. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2012

      These are really wonderful! Not too hard to make and I just love the crust! Not too much coffee flavor if you don't like that sort of thing, but easy to add more if you do. I didn't add the nuts for family who have aversions - but we didn't miss them at all! As for the smaller portions - chickens! ;-) Just kidding. Brace yourself, then pace yourself! ;-)-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      Wow! Remember to cut these into small squares because they are RICH!! I refrigerated the whole pan of these overnight before cutting. I took the advice of other reviewers and put more coffee into the mixture. I doubled the coffee amount. This is a real keeper. The crumbles on top are a nice touch. Lining the pan with aluminum foil made for easy cleanup, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      So delicious and needs no tweaking except to cut into 1" squares because they are so rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      these were very good. I did double the coffee as J-Lynn did. I could taste the coffee but my husband who doesn't like coffee didn't. i did not add the walnuts since we don't care for them in things like this

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

    • on November 28, 2007

      Only one thing can possibly improve these - freezing them! They are PHENOMENAL when snuck directly out of the bag that's supposed to keep them out of my snacky reach, and safe in the freezer. These bars are the perfect combination of chocolate, cookie, and the sweetness of condensed milk (although I've been asked if they contain coconut, honey and even caramel!) YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      These bars are incedible. I added some of my flavored oatmeal also..brown sugar cinnamon as well as putting some andes mints on top before baking. The mint flavored added a nice zip to the recipe. Better than brownies! A real keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      Hmm, Nestle Instant Coffee is not recommended for this recipe.. I am not a coffee drinker but do enjoy coffee favored desserts and ice cream, and Nestle is what I had on hand for guest that enjoy a cup of Joe.. These cookies were good, but I would not say they were GREAT! I highly think it was due to the brand of coffee used and not the recipe itself.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Pretty good - a bit too sweet for my liking. I've had similar bars before, so these didn't stand out as anything extraordinary, but they were very soft and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Wow Marg! Awesome!!! Everyone loved them at my mom's Christmas party. The cinnamon, chocolate and coffee gives these bars a unique taste. GREAT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      When you're right, you're right! I accidentally put full amount of cinnamon into the dough, but they still came out incredible! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2005

      I made these for a potluck at work and they were pretty popular. Very rich, liked the hint of cinnamon and coffee. The only thing I forgot was the cold milk everyone kept asking for.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      So yummy. These are rich and soft, and the coffee and cinnamon paired with the chocolate is just heavenly. We liked them a lot at first, but then they grew on us even more and we couldn't stay out of them. :) They're really good cold - out of the fridge - as well. Mmmm. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      I made these cookies for our 4th of July party. Everyone gobbled them up, they just couldn't stop talking about them. These are going to be one of my new favorite ways to make chocolate chip cookies. I plan to make a big batch and freeze them for when I get a craving for rich chocolate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Crumble Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.3
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    45%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 26.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 109.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites