9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is awesome. Easy and subtle mixture of flavours. One thing (and this is not a complaint just an observation-indeed my own ignorance I am sure) but I assumed a 9" springform pan was the same size as a 9" pie plate so I ended up with double the amount of filling to what I needed so I now have to make another cheesecake...darn....so btw only cooked for about 35 minutes as a result.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donalda June 05, 2012

Yum - I made this for fathers day at the request of my husband. We both reallly liked it - and so did our picky 7 year old! I had to bake for WAY longer than 1 hour. My oven runs cool some times, but not usually by that much. I finally pulled it when I started to smell the crust was over baking. the flavored whipped cream was a nice treat too! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marjorie D. June 22, 2010

I went to go make this for the second time and realized :oops: that I had forgotten to post a review the first time! This was originally tagged for Went To Market Tag. What an amazing cheesecake -- the mocha flavor is mild, the chocolate is rich and decadent. Even my young children gobbled this up despite the mocha flavor. I used neufchatel cheese (1/3 less fat cream cheese) and light sour cream, everything else per the recipe instructions. My DD wishes she could give this 15 stars instead of just 5, and I have to agree with her. Thanks, SweetsLady!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too February 08, 2008

I loathe coffee, so I made this for Buddha. I tried some and even I enjoyed it. I used a pre-made chocolate pie crust which means I halved the size of the filling and only had to bake it for 35 minutes. I was out of sour cream so I substituted using all whipping cream. I used Dunkin Donuts french vanilla coffee granuals. This was delicious! Great Job S/L :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu January 20, 2008

This is wonderful & very easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starfire (aka Wendy) December 13, 2007

I love it - especially the flavored whip cream. I had to make extra because it was so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nyteglori October 26, 2007

Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefPrincess#12 October 14, 2007

Thanks, Sherry for posting this one for me. Your picture is lovely and I couldn't top that one ;-) This cheesecake was easy to throw together and baked perfectly. I did use a water bath with the cheesecake to avoid uneven spots or cracks. I just used a 1 inch deep baking pan under the springform pan. After the cheesecake is in the oven, just fill up the baking pan with water. That's a water bath. I forgot the cheesecake in the oven for quite a while after I turned off the heat. I did refridgerate overnight and the cheesecake cut nicely. The taste was very very very rich...one bite goes a long long way! I think this would also be good with a milder coffee flavor by cutting the instant coffee in half. The flavored whip cream reminded me a lot of tiramisu! I could've eaten the whole bowl of the flavored topping and I think the coffee amount was just right there. All in all, a very good cheesecake and 2 neighbors and a friend say so too! Thanks, Sherry

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caryn Dalton September 22, 2007
Mocha Cheesecake