Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2012

      This is awesome. Easy and subtle mixture of flavours. One thing (and this is not a complaint just an observation-indeed my own ignorance I am sure) but I assumed a 9" springform pan was the same size as a 9" pie plate so I ended up with double the amount of filling to what I needed so I now have to make another cheesecake...darn....so btw only cooked for about 35 minutes as a result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Yum - I made this for fathers day at the request of my husband. We both reallly liked it - and so did our picky 7 year old! I had to bake for WAY longer than 1 hour. My oven runs cool some times, but not usually by that much. I finally pulled it when I started to smell the crust was over baking. the flavored whipped cream was a nice treat too! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I went to go make this for the second time and realized :oops: that I had forgotten to post a review the first time! This was originally tagged for Went To Market Tag. What an amazing cheesecake -- the mocha flavor is mild, the chocolate is rich and decadent. Even my young children gobbled this up despite the mocha flavor. I used neufchatel cheese (1/3 less fat cream cheese) and light sour cream, everything else per the recipe instructions. My DD wishes she could give this 15 stars instead of just 5, and I have to agree with her. Thanks, SweetsLady!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      I loathe coffee, so I made this for Buddha. I tried some and even I enjoyed it. I used a pre-made chocolate pie crust which means I halved the size of the filling and only had to bake it for 35 minutes. I was out of sour cream so I substituted using all whipping cream. I used Dunkin Donuts french vanilla coffee granuals. This was delicious! Great Job S/L :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      This is wonderful & very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I love it - especially the flavored whip cream. I had to make extra because it was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

    • on September 22, 2007

      Thanks, Sherry for posting this one for me. Your picture is lovely and I couldn't top that one ;-) This cheesecake was easy to throw together and baked perfectly. I did use a water bath with the cheesecake to avoid uneven spots or cracks. I just used a 1 inch deep baking pan under the springform pan. After the cheesecake is in the oven, just fill up the baking pan with water. That's a water bath. I forgot the cheesecake in the oven for quite a while after I turned off the heat. I did refridgerate overnight and the cheesecake cut nicely. The taste was very very very rich...one bite goes a long long way! I think this would also be good with a milder coffee flavor by cutting the instant coffee in half. The flavored whip cream reminded me a lot of tiramisu! I could've eaten the whole bowl of the flavored topping and I think the coffee amount was just right there. All in all, a very good cheesecake and 2 neighbors and a friend say so too! Thanks, Sherry

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 486.0
     
    Calories from Fat 356
    73%
    Total Fat 39.6 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 22.9 g
    114%
    Cholesterol 132.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 245.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    86%
    Protein 7.3 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites