Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Butterballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Butterballs

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2010

      These were so easy to make and they turned out really good. Lots of walnuts in it, and it does melt in your mouth. The coffee taste is not overwhelming, yums! Had to bake it a little longer (around 30 min) but still remained soft in the middle. Next time will substitute with brazil nuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Finally a recipe that's not overly sweet! I was generous on the coffee granules (used 2 heaping tsp) and I only had 1 1/2 cup of walnuts. They turned out great though... they just melt in your mouth. Got 61 cookies. Thanks Lennie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      These were OK, a bit crumbly and not sweet enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      positvely outstanding luuuuuuv it i'm new here and this is the first recipe i tried kudos! i luv coffee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      I'm not a coffee drinker so I hesitated to make these but thought they would be a nice addition to the cookie trays. I did have to let them cool quite awhile on the trays or they crumbled when I tried to roll them in the sugar. I tasted some of the crumbled cookies and wasn't sure I liked them. I didn't get around to tasting another one til a couple of days later...wow! they were really yummy! I think I could easily get addicted to these. I had to hide them in the freezer to keep from eating them all before I made up the trays. Thanks for a great cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      These are very good. Since I am a coffee lover, I think I would like to see a little more of a coffee flavor, but all in all they made a pretty and yummy addition to our cookie tray. Thanks for posting, Lennie. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      This was a yummy addition to our Holiday cookie trays. I used pecans from our tree instead of walnuts. I'd like let others know that it's important to let the balls cool off quite a bit before removing from the pan or rolling in sugar - mine would fall apart at the slightest touch. I ended up just dusting them (using my flour sifter)the 1st time. They were easier to roll in sugar after they'd completely cooled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Excellent,yummy,addictive I made them instead of my pecan sandies for something different to put on my gift trays. These are very easy to make,I got 60 cookies.Thank you Lennie for posting this yummy recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Thank you! Thank you! I needed to make something that was quick, tasty and not too sweet. This was the perfect recipe! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      This seems to be a healthier cookie (less sugar, no egg, 2 g sat. fat per cookie.) I might try half butter and half margarine next time to cut the sat. fat more. I didn't add the walnuts as I was too lazy to chop them and didn't need the icing sugar. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly and only got 25 cookies! Maybe I made the balls too big, but they all fit (with room) on one cookie sheet. Some were more ball like and some spread out. Now that I think of it, I did use freshly ground whole wheat pastry flour and probably should have added a little more flour. They are more like a cake cookie, which is fine with me. Loved the taste! I love the taste of coffee in chocolate (but not a coffee drinker.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Very tasty and easy to make. thanks so much for a great cookie recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      A different take on the usual powdered sugar balls for Christmas. These are flavorful and easy to make and the coffee makes them very grown-up and unique. They are going into my baskets this year. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These were very good. Family and friends enjoyed. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      I halved the recipe and used almonds instead of walnuts. These turned out beautifully with firm bottoms and an almost cake-like interior. Next time I will add less liquid (my measuring mistake) and bake a little longer to see if they will turn out a bit more crispy. Nice addition to my cookie gift tray.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      These are amazing little cookies. I became immediately addicted to them as soon as they cooled enough to sample them. I figured that they couldn't possibly be as good the next day -- WRONG -- still delicious. I can't tell you if they stay good for any longer than that because they all disappered after the first day. Everyone who tried them LOVED them. I followed the recipe exactly other than I only made a half batch (what was I thinking??!!!) and took them out of the oven after 12 minutes (1/2 recipe gave me 22 cookies). Very easy recipe with amazing results. I will definately be looking for any excuse to make these again. Thanks Lennie for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2005

      Very easy to make and very delicious. A nice variation to the mexican tea cakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Butterballs

    Serving Size: 1 (948 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 742.3
     
    Calories from Fat 511
    68%
    Total Fat 56.8 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 413.6 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites