Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Brownies With Coffee Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Brownies With Coffee Frosting

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2007

      OMG!!! These are sooo good! I have had to make 3 batches this month already! One for my DH and me, one for our neighbors (that tried our first batch and had to have some), and another for the whole family. So, tonight is my husbands turn to do the baking! Love these! Great with a glass of milk!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      I won't rate this, because perhaps I did something wrong, but after following the directions exactly, my brownies turned out drier than I would have liked. The flavor was wonderful, though, so I'll probably give them a try again some other time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      I made these brownies for my DH's co-workers. (He works for the local police department.) Let me tell you....those people went NUTS!! DH said that people who normally don't drink coffee were even commenting on the outstanding taste. Well, that being said, I had to hurry up and make another batch for our family. I personally don't like the taste of coffee either but man, those folks were right...these brownies ROCK. I followed the recipe exactly except I also threw in some choc. chips on top just for good measure 8~)). [Btw, whodda thunk that brownies made with just dry cocoa would be so wonderfully gooey and moist? lol]Cooking time was perfect. Try this recipe and I promise you WON'T be disappointed. Thanks Marg for another 5 star recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      These were awesome! I took them to our weekly Bible study and everyone wanted the recipe, and couldn't eat enough of them. I added choclate chips on top also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2007

      These were wonderful, very rich and loved the coffee flavor even though I don't drink coffee. I only used half of the frosting which seemed just right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      These are quite possibly the best brownies I've ever had! The brownie part is moist and fudgy and the frostimg compliments perfectly. I will be making again exactly as is and also using just the brownie recipe as a base for other add-ins. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      awesome!!outstanding Brownies!!i am not from USA so i a always worried about ingredients and cup measurements..... but this recipe worked perfectelly!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      Awesome..Everyone loved these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      These were great. I followed the instructed exactly except that I didn't have any cocoa so I used a cup of hot cocoa mix. I had to cook them for the full 30 min and the middle was still not done all the way but I think they finished cooking in the pan. When I made the frosting, it was kind of runny, not sure why, the frosting set up for the most part.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I made this for our Wednesday night church supper and everyone just LOVED it!!!! It was delicious. Followed receipe exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      I have got to give these a big 5, but I did have a small problem with baking them. Small... as in my 2 year old DS turned the knob on the stove and I accidently under-cooked them :( I ate the ends off and had to throw the rest away. But the ends that I ate were so terrific that I will be making this again -- during NAP-TIME! :) Thanks for the great post!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Wonderful treat! Great brownie and the icing is a must! It all gets just a bit too sweet for us, but I would not omit the icing , but maybe even halve the sugar in dough, instead. I would also add some more bitternes to the dough with more coffe. Awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

    • on June 15, 2006

      Very Good, except I thought the frosting was way too sweet, I would either omit the frosting or cut the sugar in half. But all in all a good brownie! On the other hand my daughter loved the frosting, it's a personal taste. Kasia#3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      Awesome recipe! These were so good and so easy to make. I liked that it made enough to fill a 13x9 pan. I think I will even start to use the frosting recipe on my chocolate cakes from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This recipe sounds delicious, but I have a question - reading the amount of ingredients, I can't believe it is 48 servings. Are we talking teeny, tiny brownies, or is this a typo?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      These are sinful! And delicious! Brownies and coffee, what could ever go wrong. I probably won't be making them often because I have no will power and will eat the entire pan by myself. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      Marg, I don't know if I should kiss you or curse you -- these are incredible!!!! I have made them three times already. I've followed the recipe exactly and they turn out moist and fudgy and delicious -- and that's saying a lot because I typically am not a fan of brownies. This one is definately a keeper and will be made many times over. Thanks for another great and easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      What can I say but WOOHOO are these great! So chocolately and moist and between my husband and myself we have done away with half the pan and I made them yesterday! ACK! I actually used a french vanilla cappuccino mix and ya know what? I was pleasantly surprised. It tastes pretty darn good. I think if I thought they would stick around longer than 2 days I would have topped them with mini chocolate chips just for that little something extra. Make these! I promise you will love them. If not, send them to me! Ha, ha. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      I discovered I didn't have any shortening but I really wanted to try these, so I subbed another 1/2 c. of butter. This made an extremely dense, fudgy brownie but the taste was out of this world. I generally am not a fan of brownies and actually made these for dh, but I haven't been able to leave them alone! They will not be made often because they are definitely not WW friendly and I seem to have no willpower where these are concerned, but they are amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Brownies With Coffee Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.9
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    46%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 64.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites