Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mocha Brownies With Coffee Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mocha Brownies With Coffee Frosting

    Average Rating:

    81 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 81

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2009

      I took these to work and the chocolate loves really enjoyed them. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      This is the BEST recipe for from scratch brownies and the frosting is sinfully delicious!I took to work and everyone who loves coffee asked me for the recipe.This is the best website on earth I swear :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      I did not make the brownies (YET) but I did make the frosting, yum!! I like coffee, and I love chocolate, so it was a hit for me! Nice and fluffy and creamy too. Used on the Ultra Moist Starbucks Cupcakes, thanks for a quick and easy recipe! Cheers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      Great recipe! This is sweet so be warned. The frosting is divine!! My family thought the brownie was cakey, but that was ok. I froze this after baking-frosting-and slicing right in the pan, well covered. Brought to room temperature on the counter and it was fantastic! OAMC recipe for sure. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      These were amazing. My fiancee loves coffee and suggested these. They are so moist. He doesn't really like frosting so we omitted this and they were still delicious. I'll probably try the frosting next time to see how it tastes. I'd also like to try instant cappuccino mix to see how that turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Wow! I am not your typical coffee drinker (more like I may have a cup once every 3 months lol) but my husband loves his coffee so my intent was that I would make it for him and since I like chocolate and coffee that hopefully I would like this too. I not only like it. I love it! Great recipe top to bottom. I would not change one thing about this recipe. Coffee enchances the flavor of chocolate. Very easy to make and I followed it to the letter. The icing is a must! I love it. My husband and I enjoyed this as well as our four children. I am definitely keeping this recipe and thank you Marg for sharing it with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Wonderful! An Adult Brownie! Loved the coffee flavor. Going in the keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This is delicious!! I used a boxed brownie mix to save time; I did add the coffee to it but I don't think we could taste it. But the frosting... wow! Superb! It doesn't harden exactly, but you can touch it lightly without it sticking to your finger. It stays soft and fluffy tasting, and VERY coffee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Ok, I couldn't get enough of these. They're very rich, but absolutely, positively divine. I took the pan to church so I wouldn't eat them all myself. They were gone in minutes. I will make again for company or picnics.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Incredible brownies!! they were perfectly yummy. they have the right amount of coffee flavor and are very moist and fudgey, if you don't over cook them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

    • on January 18, 2008

      What a freakin' treat!!! These were amazingly sweet and rich...perfection...I've made them more than once and they get requested frequently. Thank u soooo much for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      These are good, but I have to agree with some of the other comments, that they are pretty sweet. The frosting is perfect, but I think I would cut the sugar in the brownies a bit next time. They are incredibly moist though. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Ok, so I took them to work and everybody is complaining because I'm making them fat!!!!! They LOVED this recipe - even those who are not coffee fans(are there really non-coffee drinkers out there??) - loved this brownie. thanks Marg - wouldn't change one thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      I made this today but didn't made the frosting as I was out of butter. I LOVE the flavour & texture, surely very moist. I have to make the frosting next time for sure. I might cut down the sugar little bit next time.Thanks for sharing this AWESOME recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Coffee lovers look out!! These brownies were awesome. Smooth, moist, chocolate coffee taste. A big hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      I used this frosting on your cappuccino muffins. It is really good, and definitely adds to the flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Didn't try the brownie mix, but the frosting is wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2007

      Easy to make and I usually can find all the ingredients in my cupboards. Great for coffee lovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I had a brain fart when I made these and accidentally halved the butter in both the brownies and the frosting. I caught my mistake in time to add a couple tablespoons of cream as a substitute, but I couldn't do anything about the brownies. Even then, they tasted great! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mocha Brownies With Coffee Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.9
     
    Calories from Fat 59
    46%
    Total Fat 6.5 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 25.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 64.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    53%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites