Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mmmmmm Nacho Casserole!!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mmmmmm Nacho Casserole!!!

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2009

      These are really great. Wonderful flavor and an added plus is using up the leftovers is endless-you could put them in flour torillos, taco shells, even a breakfast omelette and you can add or take away any ingrediant you don't care for. I made these for me and my grandson and he's still in there eating them-he prefers them without the chips but I love them either way. Great recipe. Thanks for sharing Pepper Monkey-love your name LOL. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Yum! These were simple and tasty. I halved the recipe for 2 of us, opened up chopped olives instead of sliced, lol, but otherwise made as directed. The leftovers will be great while watching football tomorrow. Thanks Pepper Monkey for sharing this great dish. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Very very good. I used just one pound of ground turkey, as that was what I had in the fridge at the moment, 1 can of kidney beans that I smashed, and 1 can of kidney beans that I left whole. I left out the onion, olives, and jalapeno (personal preference), and added some diced red and green bell peppers -- probably the equivalent of 1 1/2 peppers. A lovely fast supper for those busy nights.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Yummy!! Made exactely as written except left out the olives and it was great. The kids ate like it was their last meal. We barely had enough leftovers for me for lunch(hubby has to go hungry at lunch I guess). We are a family of 5 & will make a batch and a half next time. Served it w/ guacamole, sour cream & salsa. Also served it w/ regular tortilla chips and guacamole chips which was really good. Easy and delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      This was excellent. I followed the recipe as written except I left out the black olives. Made a ton, but from reading the reviews, will make great left overs. Thanks for sharing Made for Cookbook Tag Game :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      WOW! This is really good. I followed the recipe, but used shredded chicken with the taco seasoning which I cooked in a crockpot. It was Super Good! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      Excellent! Even better the next day! I will make this dish again! Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      YUMMMMOOOOOOH!!!! These are fantastic, made just as shown only I cut the recipe in half. Thanks for sharing, I will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      This is absolutely fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Very easy and wonderful! Everyone gobbled it up! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      10 stars! we were out half the afternoon and go in just before our guests arrived .. this got put together surprisingly quickly and was easy to do. I cut down the heat by omitting the green chilli peppers (I couldn’t find any in the supermarket I was in) and the jalapeno (I forgot it on the shopping list), but did add 1 very small finely chopped red chilli and half of a 260g jar of Grand ‘Italia Piccante sauce that contained salami and chilli pepper. My Refried beans I found in AH (for anyone in NL who wants to make this). We are total wimps when it comes to “hot’ and found that that this turned out tasty but only mildly warm, so next time I will put the whole bottle of the Piccante sauce in, and another red chilli... OTOH this was brilliantly received as it was, so maybe what I do next time will depend on who the guests are. I used mostly cherry tomatoes as they were to hand, and no black olives because the supermarkets seem to have had trouble supplying these in recent months… I could have used green olives but chose not to this time(read I was in a hurry and oops, forgot about them) Past dishes made with tortilla chips (Nacho cheese flavour here) resulted in battles for the ones with melted cheese on them so I spread a big layer of chips over the mince (ground beef) mixture and then the cheese (I used about 300g), tomatoes, onions and chives… an extra bowl of chips on the table too…It looked wonderful when I pulled it out of the oven, but you will see from my photos that the addition of the guacamole and sour cream and a few extra chives gave it the WOW factor, and that’s exactly the reaction I got when I set it before guests a few minutes later. It was devoured too… so please see my rating system, this recipe, easy to make, presentation with the wow factor, and great taste that pleased everyone and guest’s compliments all over the place… gotta be 5 stars. Thanks !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Very good! I did leave the jalapeno out and crumbled the tortilla chips over the top before adding the cheese and toppings. Garnished with sour cream and salsa, simple and so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      I made this for dinner and followed the recipe exactly, with one exception. We don't like black olives, so we left them off. My daughter said she would have given this recipe 5 stars, but something was missing...when I told her it called for the olives, she said it would be a five with the olives. It was easy to make and the leftovers reheated nicely. I served it with Mysterygirl's Streamlined Chimichangas

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      This was very mmmmmm...Fixed it for supper and half of it disappeared!! For the leftovers, I reheated it and we ate it rolled in flour torillas. Great any way you eat it!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      Very good, easy to make recipe. I use Torengos and left out the jalepenos. I also halved the recipe and it turned out fantastic. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      The children and I loved this recipe! So easy to prepare and it did make a wonderful presentation coming out of the oven. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      This was a neat new Tex-Mex recipe for us. I changed it a bit by adding 1/4 tsp crushed red pepper to the ground meat (instead of the jalopenos) and using refried beans seasoned with jalopenos in them. Thanks for sharing...we'll be having this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mmmmmm Nacho Casserole!!!

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 539.7
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    46%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 89.5 mg
    29%
    Sodium 737.9 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 7.5 g
    30%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes