Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mleko Z Miodem - Polish Milk & Honey Bedtime Drink Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mleko Z Miodem - Polish Milk & Honey Bedtime Drink

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2014

      mmm used to have this as a child and completely forgot about it until I stumbled upon this recipe, it isn't bed time here but I just had to make this! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      yummmm yummm yummy... its 11 pm on the east coast and i am trying do do anything to get some sleep and stumbled on this recipe.... and who would have thought that this drink would be as yummy as it is.. this is really tasty and sooo warm in the tummy.. i think i will need to make this for my son whenever he is antsy and cant sleep... so glad i tried this,, if i could give you 10 stars i would.. all should try this.. well off to finish my cup and go straight to bed for me

      thanks Um for posting this... took a picture of this .. but will have to wait till tommorrow after i catch some well deserved Zzzzz's

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I often have this when I want a little comfort before bed - but we never had it with butter. Will try the next time and damn the few extra calories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Works like a charm! Thanks for posting this. My German mother and German-Polish Oma used to make this for me when I was a small child.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      I loved this! Mmmmm. Slept like a baby!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      Delicious and very soothing for my sore throat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Easy, yummy and effective! I am part Polish and we always added butter to our warm milk in cereals. I never knew why, I just knew it was delicious. I had to use 1% milk for this so I made sure to use the butter and it was great. I was off to sleep as soon as I was finished. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This is very homey and relaxing; maybe even better than a cup of tea. And it's Polish which makes it even better! *wink*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I've heard of a glass of warm milk being good for insomnia. This is WAY better. I loved the flavor and since I've been feeling a little under the weather, I added the butter. I just might be making this for myself before bed every night. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This is an old insomnia "cure" in my family. It's very good and very relaxing for some reason. I never knew it was a Polish thing though! Sometimes I add a tiny bit of fresh mint to mine. Works just fine with lower % milk too :) Thanks Um Safia! I never would have known.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      beautiful! Just like mom used to make. I had some before going to bed and it was yummy in my tummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      We tried this without the butter and it was very good. We tried it again with the butter and it was very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Very nice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      How easy was this? very easy indeed. The flavour is sweet but not too sweet and it's very drinkable. For someone who isn't a great fan of milk... this is a better way to drink it than just plain and cold. I added a little nutneg to the top and yum! Please see my Rating System: 4 lovely stars for a quick and tasty milk recipe. (Made for Zaar World Tour 2008) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I was laying awake in bed a few moments ago thinking what could I do to fall asleep? Suddenly I realized I had this recipe saved for ZWT4 (Eastern Europe)! Used the butter option and am sipping it as we speak. It is warm and soothing with a nice aftertaste of honey..MMM.. Thanks :) Hopefully I'll be asleep soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Never did actually know if it worked, but warm milk & honey was often a thing my mom made when I was a kid! A comfort food (whether from memories or from taste, I don't know that either)! Still a great tasting, soothing drink, & a nice walk down . . . [Made & reviewed while in Eastern Europe on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Very comforting and delicious. I was not feeling so well this evening, and this drink hit the spot. Night night......zzzzzzz Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      Very nice, soothing pre-bed drink. I skipped the butter option for now, but I'll try it the next time I'm a bit under the weather. Mmm. Thanks Um Safia! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I had a low-grade fever coming on last night and remembered seeing this recipe earlier in the day and made it and took to bed with me. It is delicious. I don't know if it did anything (I am better today), but it sure made me feel good yesterday. Slept like a log. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      I'm off for bedtime so made this and made as is. It's warm and sweet and mmmmmmm... g'nite PAC mom! Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mleko Z Miodem - Polish Milk & Honey Bedtime Drink

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.9
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    37%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 105.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 23.7 g
    94%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites