Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mixed Vegetable Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mixed Vegetable Casserole

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2009

      A wonderfully versatile and delicious recipe that makes including plenty of vegetables in one's diet all the easier; and enables one to add into it any other vegetables that are in abundance or needing to be used up. As a garlic and herbs fiend, I just had to include minced garlic and some herbs - rosemary, sage and thyme, a favourite combination - and I followed mums the word's suggestion and used half mayo and half low-fat sour cream. Apart from that I made this exactly to the recipe and portioned it into four small round casserole dishes: three destined for the freezer at the end of step 3 and one cooked for about 15 minutes. Great to know that those other three portions are in the freezer waiting to be enjoyed in the future. :) Thanks breezermom for a great vegetable recipe. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      This was a great casserole! I brought it to a dinner banquet and someone stood up asked who had made the vegetable casserole because they had to have the recipe! We did make a few changes. Doubled the vegetables, but kept only 1/2 stick of butter in the recipe. A lot of people wanted the recipe that night! I will definitely substitute sour cream or yogurt for some of the mayo next time to help cut back on the fat. Thanks tons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      Delicious! Imade the recipe as directed using "Summer Mixed Vegetables", A mixture of asparagus, carrots and squash. I used only 1 cup of cracker crumbs mixed with 3 Tbls of melted butter. We loved this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2012

      Wonderful, versatile veggie casserole. This is a great one to use up leftover veggies. I used a frozen asparagus medley (asparagus, red peppers, summer squash, broccoli and cauliflower. I used crushed Ritz and panko crumbs for the topping. Very easy to put together. Thanx!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I've made this two times now and loved it both times! The first time I made the recipe exactly as written but the 2nd time I added a 10oz can white chicken to it to make this a main dish. Thanks for such a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      An easy yummy side dish! I skipped the onion and celery & used less mayo. I had guests coming over & made this dish & they were really impressed & asked me about the recipe. Definitely a keeper. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2013

      Very good way to use left over, fresh or frozen vegetables depending on how much time you have. I added mushrooms (cooked them partially first until tender). <br/><br/>One package of frozen vegetables did not provide enough vegetables compared to the other ingredients so like others, I used two packages plus the mushrooms, kept 1/2 cup butter, and used a mixture of olive oil mayonnaise with low fat sour cream. The recipe, as is, also lacks seasoning and since our family likes a little kick, I added a mixture of seasonings along with a couple of tbsp of chopped jalapenos (not too hot but a little extra flavor).<br/><br/>I gave it 4 stars because of the lack of seasoning and the ratio of vegetables to other ingredients. Otherwise it is a very versatile quick and easy way to serve your family a lot of tasty vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was really good and very easy to make. The topping could be reduced by half but depends on what size baking dish you use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2013

      I've been making this for years. My family always requests it, especially during the holidays. I do make one small change - I half the mayo and add sour cream instead. It gives it some zest and reduces the fat. You can use light sour cream easily but the mayo seems to break if you use light. Enjoy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      Family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      Great for a pot luck. I used light mayo and sour cream to cut the calories a bit. A cauliflower, carrot and broccoli mix worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Yes, we share the same grandmother! So I couldn't help but post a review for this one. This casserole is so yummy. Even when I was 8 years old I gobbled it up. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      This was really good! I used the steam fresh veggies and made two alterations, used the suggestion of half sour cream and half mayo and I replaced half of the cheddar cheese with pepper jack to give it a little bite. YUMMY! Will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2012

    • on April 24, 2012

      Love this recipe. It's been a favorite in our family for over twenty years. Recently began omitting mayo and substituting cottage cheese for protein. We also like Cheez-its or other cheesy crackers instead of Ritz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2011

      Everyone really seemed to like this at the family dinner I made it for. I followed the instructions fairly closely, though I left out the celery and added about the equivalent amount of fresh carrots chopped small. I also added some salt & pepper, cut down the mayo to about 3/4 cup based on the other reviews and just covered the top in seasoned bread crumbs instead of buttered crackers. It is definitely a keeper. Next time I think I would add some herbs such as oregano or thyme or dill to take it to the next level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2011

      Although I pretty much followed the recipe, I did make one small change & also made an addition ~ Instead of the Ritz cracker crumbs I used Miltons' Original Multi-Grain Crackers which we always have on hand, & I also added some lemon pepper (which, for those who don't know, includes some salt as well as garlic)! I don't usually use frozen vegetables, but did it this time around & found the casserole very satisfying! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      This was great, I made a few changes, I used sour cream instead of mayo (not a mayo fan) and I added salt, pepper and garlic powder after cooking the veges. Everyone loved it, a definite repeat recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      This was a nice and easy way of preparing a basic veggie casserole. The crumb topping was a great idea and worked out really well. However we found the casserole to be a little too bland for our taste and so I added some Italian herbs, garlic, onion and chilli powder as well as some herb-infused butter to the sauce and crackers. Ill make it again with these slight tweaks.
      I also used part yogurt for the mayonnaise and my sauce was still creamy and yummy.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this recipe with us, breezer!
      Made and reviewed for Zaar Stars April 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2011

      Didn't change a thing except I used less butter and cracker crumbs and it was amazing! I rarely find a recipe that tastes this good without me having to add or subtract something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mixed Vegetable Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.2
     
    Calories from Fat 238
    71%
    Total Fat 26.4 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 11.8 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 52.9 mg
    17%
    Sodium 445.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Ritz cracker crumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites