8 Reviews

This is an awesome recipe! I first used this mix in a basic sugar cookie recipe, and it really zinged up the recipe. I then used it brownies and found the best brownies it goes in was with melted chocolate. I still have plenty of this, and found that after using a pinch in one cup of coffee, I wouldn't need a second cu of coffee.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef February 25, 2013

Oh wow, this is heavenly indeed! What a wonderful combination of aromas! This pairs wonderfully with melted chocolate to make cake batters even yummier and Im sure this would also be great in cookies as other reviewers suggested. Cant wait to experiment more with it!<br/>THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this gem of a recipe with us, Rita!<br/>Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #61 August 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula August 04, 2013

This was great! My portions were a little off, but it was delicious nonetheless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmnchef January 31, 2009

Aromatic and wonderful. I couldnt get cardamom seeds so I had to use ground cardamom :( but still smells divine. Thanks for another FAB recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 26, 2006

Wonderful recipe. Gives pies and cakes that something special that people love but just can't quite identify!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jellyqueen June 25, 2006

this smells sooo wonderful! the spices all taste so good together, i never would have thought to combine them all like that! i used my processor and i think it got too powdery but it was still excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K June 19, 2006

Hi,Rita!This recipe is the best ever! All of your recipes are wonderful. Chef#226770

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
waynemiller December 31, 2005

Rita this is a great spice mixture and it really complimented Grilled Pineapple and Banana With Honey #94074. I will also use as you have suggested in cakes and biscuits and think it would be great in fruit bread. Thanks for the recipe. Just want to add that I absolutely love the pic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jewelies July 20, 2004
Mixed Spice( a Sweet Spice Mixture)