Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mixed Spice( a Sweet Spice Mixture) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mixed Spice( a Sweet Spice Mixture)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2013

      This is an awesome recipe! I first used this mix in a basic sugar cookie recipe, and it really zinged up the recipe. I then used it brownies and found the best brownies it goes in was with melted chocolate. I still have plenty of this, and found that after using a pinch in one cup of coffee, I wouldn't need a second cu of coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Oh wow, this is heavenly indeed! What a wonderful combination of aromas! This pairs wonderfully with melted chocolate to make cake batters even yummier and Im sure this would also be great in cookies as other reviewers suggested. Cant wait to experiment more with it!<br/>THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this gem of a recipe with us, Rita!<br/>Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #61 August 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was great! My portions were a little off, but it was delicious nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      Aromatic and wonderful. I couldnt get cardamom seeds so I had to use ground cardamom :( but still smells divine. Thanks for another FAB recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Wonderful recipe. Gives pies and cakes that something special that people love but just can't quite identify!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      this smells sooo wonderful! the spices all taste so good together, i never would have thought to combine them all like that! i used my processor and i think it got too powdery but it was still excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      Hi,Rita!This recipe is the best ever! All of your recipes are wonderful. Chef#226770

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      Rita this is a great spice mixture and it really complimented Grilled Pineapple and Banana With Honey #94074. I will also use as you have suggested in cakes and biscuits and think it would be great in fruit bread. Thanks for the recipe. Just want to add that I absolutely love the pic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mixed Spice( a Sweet Spice Mixture)

    Serving Size: 1 (131 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 707.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    17%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 60.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 173.5 g
    57%
    Dietary Fiber 80.4 g
    321%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 25.5 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    allspice berries

    nutmeg

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites