Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mixed Mushroom Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mixed Mushroom Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2010

      This was excellent. It is easy to use too much soy, so I measured out a tablespoon. & was liberal with the mushroom allotment. I served this with #258852. it was a perfect combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2014

      I love mushrooms, and this was the perfect recipe for a mushroom lover! I made this exactly as posted, using cremini, oyster, and shitake mushrooms. I added some low-sodium soy sauce first, then added salt in tiny increments until it was seasoned to my liking. Very easy to make and very delicious. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2013

      I've been making this for years and everyone in my family, even my mushroom-hating husband, loves it. I use a mix of button mushrooms and others (shitake, crimimi, oyster, etc.) Also, rather than bothering with regular soy sauce, I use Bragg's Aminos to make it healthier. I leave out the green onions as I find that they do not enhance the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      Excellent rice! I used shiitake, portobello and cremini. Went very well with a pork tenderloin. I cooked my rice in chicken broth for extra flavor. This is easy and quick. Made for Spring 2010 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Yummy! DH and I both enjoyed this dish with baked pork chops. Quick and easy to put together. I think the same amount of chopped yellow onion would work equally well in this dish. Next time I may add some cooked chicken or fresh tofu and make it a complete meal. Thanks Lor! Made for KK's Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      Lauralie this was sooo good. Your recipes never disappoint girl. My picky dh was over the moon. He absolutely loved the flavors and textures in this rice. It was quick and easy to make with great results. I used cremi & lobster muchrooms. What a treat. I can't wait to have this again. Thank you so much for sharing your lovely recipe. Into my keeper box this goes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Brown rice is our favorite, so we used that instead of the white. Also I used low sodium soy sauce. Great rice! Tony

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Tried this last night. It was great!! It's on my favorites list

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mixed Mushroom Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 778.3
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    11%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 24.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 80.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 154.0 g
    51%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 13.0 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites