9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If you like the sharpness that comes from parmesan cheese and creamy stringy mozzarella coupled with the sweetness of caramelized onions and the earthiness from the mushrooms then this pizza is for you. I made as 4 individual pizzas and cooked them on a rack at 200C fan forced for about 12 minutes, I did use grated cheese (parmesan and mozzarella blend) and put a little on the top, with button mushrooms and red shallots finely sliced and we all enjoyed a delightful pizza snack. Thank you Sharon123 for a great recipe and Mikekey for his recommendation in I Recommend Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat April 25, 2011

Loved this so much! I made half the recipe of the topping and DH I split a pizza -- mine was this pizza and his was mushroom and turkey peperoni. He was jealous! I used mozarella and button mushrooms! Thanks for posting Sharon!!! Made in Support of Sharon and Her DH!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ May 04, 2010

Such a great tasting pizza! Loved the toppings.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 April 17, 2010

This is really delicious. I made two individual pizzas, using this pizza dough, Cornmeal Mini-Pizza Dough, and I'd say I used roughly half the other ingredients, including royal trumpel mushrooms, which I love because they stay fresh longer, and also rehydrated porcini slivers. I used provolone and some goat cheese, which worked wonderfully with the mushrooms and onions. plus fresh rosemary, and also some fresh oregano blossoms, which made for a very pretty topping.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte August 02, 2009

We loved this pizza and not just because we are confirmed mushroom lovers but because the other flavours just blended SO perfectly with the mushrooms! I used a purchased pizza base from a reliable source, and mushrooms which were purchased pre-sliced (I've used them several times before and know them to be excellent) - SO helpful for easy-to-prepare mid-week dinners! I used mozzarella and a blend of rosemary and sage in a grinder, a blend I've used and enjoyed in several recipes recently. I'm looking forward to eating some more of this pizza for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe, Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder October 08, 2008

I used a combination of baby bella, white button and shiitake mushrooms. Loved the flavor of the rosemary with this. I used shredded mozzarella and think I may but it on top next time instead of the bottom. I may also coat the pizza crust with a little sauce of some kind. The pizza was very flavorful but a bit on the dry side. The carmelized onions were fantastic with the mushrooms! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 08, 2008

This is a definite keeper! I used a mix of baby portabellas, cremini and white button mushrooms. My cheese was shredded, not sliced, and was a mix of smoked provolone, mozzarella, parmesan and romano. The garlic and rosemary were sublime, and the caramelized onions were outstanding. Each flavor contributed to a whole sensation that was greater than the sum of its parts. Fantastic mushroom pizza, Sharon! Five diners tonight gave it a unanimous 5-star rating. Made for ZWT4.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too June 30, 2008

Fantastic! A real treat for mushroom lovers. I had baby portabellas and button mushrooms. I can't wait to get some more varieties of mushrooms to make this again. I'm thinking of using a smoked mozzarella next time, too. Oh, my! Thanx for a fabulous new pizza recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 01, 2008

This is a hit! I used a mix of button, portobello, shiitake and chanterelles. I also mixed fontina and provolone. Made an herb-garlic crust in bread machine. Very nice change from the standard tomato-y and meat pizza. Thanks for this keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey March 30, 2007
Mixed Mushroom Pizza