Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mixed Greens' Salad With Apples and Maple-Walnut Oil Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mixed Greens' Salad With Apples and Maple-Walnut Oil Dressing

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2013

      I agree that the dressing puts this over the top. Love, Love, Loved it. A friend game me some walnut oil and since I had previously purchased some pure maple syrup I decided to try this recipe. I am glad I now have a special use for both. I used artisian sald a blend of 4 lettuces and I used honey crisp apple. Yummy. Hmm the stars don't work I will have to return and put in 5 stars O I had to put them in 1 by 1- a crazy thing to have to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

    • on June 08, 2010

    • on February 11, 2010

      Oh boy, I really loved this! The simplicity of the salad really allowed me to appreciate the richness of the toasted walnuts and the tang of the apples! But the real star here was the dressing...holy addictive, batman! At first taste I thought "eh, this is okay," but as dinner wore on I found myself pouring on more and more! The sweet/salty/astringent balance is absolutely perfect! I chose to use dijon mustard, as it was an ingredient in our entree and I thought it would work nicely. I agree with other posters that a bit of feta or gorgonzola would send this baby over the top, but as is I appreciate it for its vegan simplicity. Thanks for posting! Made for Veg*n Swap #19.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      Great recipe...along with the walnuts...we have added goat cheese with cranberries in it...crumbled that into the salad...it is a delicious addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Served over greens topped with a mix of golden raisins, dried cherries & cranberries, clementine orange slices, walnuts & feta. Got rave reviews at our dinner party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      My kids loved this and voted it 5 stars. I used canola oil and really enjoyed the maple as it went well with our butternut squash soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I liked this recipe and the dressing was unique.The rich flavor allows you to only add a little dressing. I used Romaine lettuce instead of mixed greens which added a crunch to it. I am making it for an upcoming party. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      The dressing isn't extraordinary, but is a nice vinaigrette, and I agree that the walnuts are a good addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This is a very tasty salad. The combination of sweet and tart are wonderful. I used prepackaged spring mix for the greens and toasted pecans instead of the walnuts. Everyone loved it! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      What a treat this salad was! The walnut oil adds an unique flavor to the dressing and combined with the mustard, syrup and cider vinegar made a taste I'd never had before. I sprinkled some feta cheese on top and used a granny apple. This salad really tastes like fall. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mixed Greens' Salad With Apples and Maple-Walnut Oil Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (53 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.6
     
    Calories from Fat 111
    67%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 74.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed greens

    brown mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites