13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

blah!! not that tastey

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twwistedhalohater March 16, 2008

Ok there seems like there are several things missing in this recipe. The muffins are super heavy and I beat them by hand and with a mixer. They don't smell like muffins. If people are adding things like cinnamon and vanilla someone should correct the recipe. I'm here with muffins that I can prob break my window with. Recipe no bueno :(. Gonna try to salvage with some sort of butter cream icing or something

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chinamunk82 January 24, 2011

These muffins were really really good, I used strawberries and blueberries, and as some other reviews suggested, I added vanilla and cinnamon, thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lois M January 22, 2010

Muffins are very light, raise beautifully! I used the large tins and cooked them an extra 6-7 minutes. After the first batch, i mushed the berries with a fork a little for extra flavor and the muffins dont crumble when trying to butter. Vanilla was a great addition and i also added a tad of cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anie_lovelylady_03 March 04, 2009

I had to add a teaspoon of baking soda to my second batch. The first batch didn't rise well...but other than that, they're great! For the fruit, I gave the berries a quick spin in a small food processor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
reneejackson2 February 04, 2009

This recipe is so delicious! My whole family loved it and we couldnt stop eating it! Tastes great with a cup of milk.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elanamat December 25, 2008

I have tried this recipe, everyone loves it.. thank you very much. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetyt May 28, 2008

Great muffins. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla and used a bag of frozen mixed berries. Kids really enjoyed them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twwistedhalo March 15, 2008

I used frozen mixed berries and added a tsp of vanilla as well. The vanilla was a nice edition. I recommend using smaller pieces of fruit so that they don't sink to the bottom. Can be made small or big!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the_cookie_lady September 29, 2006

Very good! I used 1 cup of sugar and 1 t vanilla.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Junkie December 30, 2005
Mixed Berry Muffins