Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mixed Berry Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mixed Berry Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2008

      blah!! not that tastey

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      Ok there seems like there are several things missing in this recipe. The muffins are super heavy and I beat them by hand and with a mixer. They don't smell like muffins. If people are adding things like cinnamon and vanilla someone should correct the recipe. I'm here with muffins that I can prob break my window with. Recipe no bueno :(. Gonna try to salvage with some sort of butter cream icing or something

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      These muffins were really really good, I used strawberries and blueberries, and as some other reviews suggested, I added vanilla and cinnamon, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Muffins are very light, raise beautifully! I used the large tins and cooked them an extra 6-7 minutes. After the first batch, i mushed the berries with a fork a little for extra flavor and the muffins dont crumble when trying to butter. Vanilla was a great addition and i also added a tad of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I had to add a teaspoon of baking soda to my second batch. The first batch didn't rise well...but other than that, they're great! For the fruit, I gave the berries a quick spin in a small food processor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      This recipe is so delicious! My whole family loved it and we couldnt stop eating it! Tastes great with a cup of milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      I have tried this recipe, everyone loves it.. thank you very much. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      Great muffins. I also added 1 tsp of vanilla and used a bag of frozen mixed berries. Kids really enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      I used frozen mixed berries and added a tsp of vanilla as well. The vanilla was a nice edition. I recommend using smaller pieces of fruit so that they don't sink to the bottom. Can be made small or big!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      Very good! I used 1 cup of sugar and 1 t vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Very easy to make and are great for breakfast. I added closer to 2 cups of frozen Saskatoon berries and had to increase the cooking time to closer to 25 minutes. Got 18 nice sized muffins out of this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      Made these for breakfast this morning and they were liked by all. I used a mixture of blueberries and cut up strawberries. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      These were very nice muffins. They went together quickly and easily. The only change I made was to use frozen berries, since it is getting out of fresh berry season. I had a yield of 15 good sized muffins. I brought them to a meeting & they were enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mixed Berry Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.9
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    42%
    Total Fat 10.8 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 33.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 172.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    berries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites