Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mix and Match Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mix and Match Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2009

      I made this for company using a devil foods cake mix, "Light" cherry pie filling and about 1.5 t almond extract, I baked this recipe @ 325 for 46 minutes..I also whipped up some cream as a topping w/vanilla extract then dusted the top of this masterpiece with cinnamon..every single person was in awe over this dessert cake! Thanks much for the recipe @ngdarlen..will be made again, happily!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I love this cake! My favorite combination so far is spice cake w/ apple pie filling, although chocolate/cherry is also really good! I tried vanilla cake w/ raspberry and wasn't a fan, but overall this is a great, simple crowd pleasing cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      I used Devil's Food cake mix and cherry pie filling. I added 3 tablespoons of applesuace and a tablespoon of vegetable oil because the batter was just too dry. It was VERY moist and delicious and I didn't use the saran wrap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I loved this! I used a lemon cake (with pudding in the mix), lemon extract and store brand cherry pie filling. I would use "good" pie filling next time. The cherries in the store brand filling just didn't have enough flavour or texture for this recipe. I loved the ease of this recipe and it will go into my permanent cookbook. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Easy to make and delicious! I used yellow cake mix, apricot pie filling, and almond extract. Covering in plastic wrap while the cake cools resulted in a wonderfully moist cake with intense flavor. I drizzled a white chocolate glaze over the cake before serving. Next time I will skip the glaze. This cake is so moist and flavorful that a glaze isn't needed. I will make this cake again and again. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Easy, easy!! I wanted to try out my new bakery-style muffin tins so I tried out this recipe and really liked it. I made my muffins with butter cake mix, vanilla and sugar free cherry pie filling. I didn't add any pudding and it was fine. Also, I added streusel topping to my muffins and they looked fresh from the bakery! Next time, I'm thinking of doing something with mandarin oranges...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      I used Cinnamon Swirl cake mix and Pumpkin Pie filling. YUM!! I also made a glaze for the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      OK, This is TOO awesome! I used this recipe with a cherry pie filling, a yellow cake mix, and vanilla extract. Then, I put the batter into muffin tins - THE BEST MUFFINS EVER! Just like costco - only better! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      A very moist cake; I baked this one for 1 hour even though as another reviewer said, the toothpick came out clean after 50 minutes. I used spice cake, apple pie filling and almond extract. About midway through the baking time I thought it wasn't going to rise like it should and even tho it didn't rise as high as other cakes that I have prepared, it tastes wonderful. Thanks for posting such an easy and great tasting recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I made this the other night. White cake mix with lemon extract and blueberry pie filling. Everyone loved it. I was about to wrap it up for the night and my husband said wait don't wrap it up I need to make sure I like it, he had to have another piece. He loved it! I can't wait to try another version. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      I baked the spice cake with apple pie filling and then drizzled sour cream over the top. My 15 y/o son said it tastes like a giant cinnamon roll. SOOOOO EASY! AND SOOOOOO DELICIOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2006

      Super moist. Brought this down to work, I didn't even get a slice!Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      I'm in the process of moving so I wanted to start using up the stuff in the pantry. I used a french vanilla mix, cherry pie filling and coconut extract. I have company from out of town tonight so will fancy it up with some crushed pineapple mixed into cool whip, topped with toasted coconut. Hey that even helps clean out the pantry even more. I love this site as I found this recipe by typing in cake mix! Can't wait to see what else I will be making in the future as I try to clean out the cupboards. Thanks for the quick and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Awesomely easy recipe. Made the cherry chocolate with almond extract variation and it was delicious! It was more popular than the store bought cake someone brought! I will definitely make this again and try different combinations. Great, easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2004

      I made this easy cake with spice cake mix and apple pie filling. Everyone liked the taste and moistness. I will be trying the other flavors soon. Thanks for such a easy good tasting recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      OMG! This is so good. I used a generic yellow cake mix, almond flavoring and peach pie fillng. I also made a couple of diviations by using 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites (to reduce the cholesterol). Also, since a whole cake is really too much for just the two of us, I used my mini bundt pans to make it easy to freeze the leftovers. Plus instead flouring the pans, I sprinkled them with a cinnamon & sugar mixture. This is a great recipe and the options are endless. Thanks for posting such a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      This is a nice recipe. I used a yellow cake mix, pure vanilla extract and homemade strawberry preserves. It made a lovely flavorful cake with nice crumb. The cake was tender, moist and fluffy. Served with cool whip and a little strawberry preserves. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      So easy to make and so entirely delicious. I used vanilla cake mix, Jamaican rum flavoring plus a little cinnamon and apple pie filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I did not get a great result from this recipe. Maybe I'll try it again sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      We thought this cake was a good everyday cake, but nothing really special. Used a chocolate cake mix and lite cherry pie filling. The texture of my cake was really kind of rough, not very smooth. However it was VERY moist, and I did not wrap it in saran wrap. I knew if I did, it would stick to the saran wrap and I would have a mess. Mine cooked 42 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mix and Match Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (51 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 195.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    25%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 31.0 mg
    10%
    Sodium 296.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.4 g
    93%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pie filling

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites