Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mistakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mistakes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2007

      We've had these several times now and they are always very popular, especially with the guys! I used 2 lbs sausage vs the half meat/half sausage like the recipe since that was all I had and it tasted good but a little bit too salty for me. Maybe using the beef as the recipe states would help on that. Otherwise-really easy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      This is a huge favorite of my DH's. Always seem to lose the recipe, then re-discover every few years. Am marking this now so that we never lose again. A real hit with everyone, but especially the men!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      I also made these for a morning Christmas party and they were great! Very filling and tasty! Nobody could eat just one. :) I also used Italian sauage, would like to try the hot variety with this one day. The hardest part was finding Rye crackers... Ended up using whole wheat cocktail crackers instead. Great, easy recipe for any potluck or party. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      Made these for our Christmas party and my husband complimented them several times. He was a little leary because he doesn't care for rye bread....he will definitely want these again. I made these but did not bake. I flash froze them and then baked them (right out of the freezer) when I needed them. Only change I made was to only use Italian sausage. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2005

      I have this recipe, but not by this name. These are my family's favorite appetizer. Great for lunch, too, when there are any leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      I have to agree the use of worcestershire sauce and the oregano really made these very flavorful. A great appetizer recipe--I didnt change a thing=Thanks!PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This recipe was served at our Bunco Night. The host made it with all sausage and Cheez Wiz. They were a huge hit and so TASTY!!!! I just had to have the recipe to make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      I halved this recipe, omitted the ground beef and used sausage only and used a jar of Cheez Wiz. My family went nuts over these on Cmas eve. I have been informed that they will expect them for every holiday event. I also served this yesterday during football, along with a tray of cheese, grapes & apples. Great appetizer, my family thanks you, DH could eat a whole plate of these ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      I have made these also and they are a warm, hearty, delicious appetizer for any occasion but especially so in the cooler seasons. I like this particular recipe because of the addition of oregano & Worcestershire which others I've seen don't call for. For optimum flavor, this is the one you'll want to use!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      I have previously made these with the above recipe and loved them as a child. They are so yummy. They freeze well, too. Reheat in oven for best crunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mistakes

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.8
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    49%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 309.2 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes