Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mississippi Roast (Crockpot) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mississippi Roast (Crockpot)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2013

      Delicious! A friend posted this on FB and I figured the recipe would be here too. I would recommend not adding any extra salt because the au jus and ranch mix have plenty. As the poster said the peppers are a key ingredient and changes the flavor in a great way! I thickened the gravy with some Wondra flour and served it over mashed potatoes. I threw some baby carrots in with the roast and they were delicious too. My husband isn't a gravy guy and he said he could drink it. Highly recommend this easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      Ohhh ohhhh...ohhhh...so good. I wish you'd been here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      This recipe is awesome. I wouldn?t change anything - except I love pepperoncini peppers so I will probably add a few more next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2013

      This is very good and easy to put together in the morning before walking out the door. I followed the recipe as written other then my peppers were sliced so I used about 12 to 15 of them. Everyone loved this. The meat had a great taste to it and was tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Absolutely fabulous! I have never eaten a more tender and tasty roast. I highly recommend using the juice to make gravy. I did and it was wonderful, too. Everyone begged for the recipe.<br/>I think I may add a few more peppers next time and carrots, too. Definitely a 5 star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      I got this recipe from my mom - who got it from a friend. I've had it twice and it is great! If you drain the liquid and refrigerate it you can remove most of the fat and use only what you want to make gravy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Thanks for sharing this one!! I was suprised at home juicy it was. I took 2 forks and shredded it right in the crockpot and made sandwhiches, very tender. A definate re-do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      I have this slow cooking in my crockpot as I write this. I have made this several times and each time my son-in-law just raves about it. It is so good that after I send some home with them, I put it in the freezer in just the right portions to go with little portions of rice from earlier meals. So, so good! I add garlic to everything possible and this as well. Also Hidden Valley makes a 'spicy' dry dressing mix. Everything else is just like recipe. Totally awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2014

      I have made this several times, and glad to see it here so I can save it. Definitely one of my most favorite ways to make a roast in the crockpot. I have used my own homemade mixes for the ranch and au jus, and cut down the butter to 2 tablespoons with much success. Love the pepperocini peppers and have started adding them to other recipes in my crockpot when I want a little zing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      All I can say is YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2014

      This was so easy! Will agree with other reviews regarding the salt. I did not add any as we are low salt and it was plenty salty! the peppers were fantastic and gave the dish a unique flavor. than you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2014

      I've made this many times before and it is excellent. My favorite roast ever I just add a few extra peppers. So tender and juicy. Tonight I'm trying it with liquid au jus only because the store was out of powder, but I'm cooking it overnight so maybe it will keep it from drying out. let's see how it turns out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2014

      The Bomb easy meal. I love crock pot recipes for work day meals and this will be repeated a lot. I didn't have the pepperoncini peppers and it was still the best ever. I layered the crock pot with sliced onions and it was just a bonus to the gravy. I highly recommend. Would make an awesome Sunday meal too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mississippi Roast (Crockpot)

    Serving Size: 1 (375 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 881.5
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    52%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 27.1 g
    135%
    Cholesterol 360.7 mg
    120%
    Sodium 2452.9 mg
    102%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 97.5 g
    195%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes