Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mississippi Mud Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mississippi Mud Pie

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      This was an outstanding recipe. I took some to work and they said that it was a homerun. Very YUMMY! Also, very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This is a great recipe! Very easy to make and wonderful flavor. I refrigerated the pudding mixture to thicken it slightly before spreading it on top of the cream cheese mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This was a huge hit! I followed the recipe, using light cream cheese, and I baked my graham cracker crust at 350 for 10 minutes. This allowed it to really solidify, and I was complimented on how well it held together, and how thick and delicious it was. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I made two of these pies in the weeks before having my daughter, one with a graham cracker crust and the other with an Oreo crust (both store bought)- we liked the Oreo crust better! I also did not have butterscotch pudding so I just used chocolate. It was very yummy and was just what I was looking for! If you are a fan of chocolate and cheesecake you will like this! I cant wait to make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      I made this in my deep dish pie pan and the all of the filling fit. I did not spread the whip cream on the top. I just let people put on as much as they wanted. I didn't think this was too sweet as it is pie, after all. That being said, I would not mind trying this with a little less sugar only for the sake of reducing calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      Just made this for the first time and it was simple and delicious! I did it with lowfat cream cheese and sugarfree pudding. will definitely become and old standby for picnics and holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2011

      This was SUPER sweet. My youngest daughter who will eat any dessert with chocolate couldn't even finish off her slice. The same went for the rest of the guests. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I don't know what it is exactly, but this hit the spot. I used sugar free/fat free pudding and light cream cheese. It turned out great. Next time I'm going to try to substitute Splenda for the sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      What a great pie! The graham cracker crust was too thick for my preference, so I'll use my regular recipe instead of this one the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

    • on February 02, 2009

      I made this with sugar free products and it was wonderful.....such an easy recipe with 10 star results...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Awesome recipe!! The family and in-laws LOVE it!! Too much filler in this recipe for one pie. Still working on a smaller version of it. Other than that delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      My in laws went nuts over this at Thanksgiving this year! I found the butterscotch flavor too intense, next time I'll probably use a devil's food flavor or pudding. I used light cream cheese and whipped topping, and sugar free pudding. You really couldn't tell it was a lighter dessert. Like other reviewers I used two pre-made pie shells and split the fillings between them. I've now been commissioned by my sister in law to make this once a month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      We had extra filling . . . so I made a mini pie for us to "test" before bringing it to Thanksgiving and oh my gosh delicious! This is like the best pie ever! Thanks for an AWESOME recipe! Definitely a make again and again pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      We loved this!!! So easy & delicious! My fillings filled up the prepacked shell so that I wasn't able to put the top layer of cool whip on it - but everyone had no problem putting their own cool whip on! This is definately going to be made again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      Yummy and super easy! I used a store-bought graham cracker crust, because I had one I needed to use. This made WAY too much to fit in the pie shell. It would have filled 2 nicely. I layered my extra fillings into a glass bowl and we used graham cracker sticks to scoop it out. YUM. Since there's only three of us....the neighbors gave the "pretty" pie I gave them 5 stars too! Thanks for the yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      This is my new favorite mud pie recipe....and my NEWLY 16-yo DS agrees. He's requested Mud Pie for his birthday "cake" for the past 10 or so years, and we've tried lots. This one--that CREAM CHEESE--is the secret ingredient, so yumolicious! My crust was smaller (I used a store-bought Oreo crust), so I only used one pudding packet (chocolate) & then only half the milk called for...but we loved it anyway! Also sprinkled in some white, milk, and semi-sweet chocolate chips, along with some cappuccino chips AND grated some chocolate over the top---CHOCOLATE COMA KEEPER!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this for my family. It was so good and my friend Noah loved it too. I want to make it again. Thanks Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2006

      This was a great recipe. It was easy and super delicious! I also had tons of extra pudding and cream cheese mixture. But it still tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Very easy to make and everyone loved it! I used an 8" pie plate and the results were a nice high pie. The cream cheese layer adds an unexpected sophistication. I sprinkled the top with 3 kinds of mini chocolate.... Thanks for posting this recipe Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mississippi Mud Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (234 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 831.7
     
    Calories from Fat 452
    54%
    Total Fat 50.2 g
    77%
    Saturated Fat 32.7 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 99.4 mg
    33%
    Sodium 693.7 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.2 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 67.1 g
    268%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites