8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent pie!! My mom used to make this and I have carried on the tradition. Very refreshing and so easy-- make sure you freeze rather than chill it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abballmom July 17, 2007

Very good. Simple and easy. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn August 04, 2011

Made this with a store bought shortbread crust and low fat Cool Whip. It was great! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bstgirl May 28, 2011

This is sooooooo good.:) Can't wait to make this again using a homemade graham cracker crust....five stars..thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peggy Lynn April 05, 2011

It took me about 10 minutes to make this pie, and it was AMAZING. My fiance couldn't believe it when I told him how simple it was to make. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Meghan at Food.com March 29, 2010

I made this on 11/28/06 as one of the desserts for our Thanksgiving meal.( That we had on 11/29/08 ) I made the recipe as directed, and it turned out just great. Are you are looking for a light, refreshing dessert after a heavy meal ? Well, look no further you found it. :)This will be made again. Thanks for posting and,"Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � December 01, 2008

A very easy and refreshing pie! Perfect for entertaining! I made this pie in advance and kept it in the freezer until ready to serve. Good with a little lemon zest mixed in with the filling. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BecR April 01, 2008

We are in the dog days of summer here in Virginia and this pie was a perfect choice to cool us down. I used 8 ounce container of Cool Whip and half of a can of lemonade concentrate (about 8 ounces) because it was easier than trying to figure out 6 ounces :) and it wokred out fine. I made my pie crust from scratch and I love the contrast between the tart pie and the sweet pie crust. Thanks for posting a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook August 15, 2007
Miss Daisy's Lemon Icebox Pie