Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Miss Daisy's Hot Baked Chicken Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Miss Daisy's Hot Baked Chicken Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2008

      Wow this was good! I had a hankering for this since I had not had it in years. The only changes I made were that I used slivered almonds instead of pecans and I left out the potato chips. I served this as sandwiches to make it more substantial. Definitely as good as I remembered it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      This is the first time I've made a hot chicken salad and it just wasn't for us. Something about the warm mayo flavor gave it a unsettling taste--it could just be our preferences though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I was looking for a quick Comfort Food meal and this fit the bill nicely. I followed the recipe as is using canned Chicken. It was quick and easy and I thank you for sharing it. This is even a dish that kids would probably like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      I have never made hot chicken salad, so perhaps this was a matter of taste, but my husband and I did not care for it. The only change I had made was to omit the pecans, because I do not like them, but other than that, followed recipe exactly. I am glad I had opportunity to try - thank you for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This was pretty good and very easy to make. The only thing I'll do different next time is leave out the salt as it was sorta salty, and I usually have leftover seasoned chicken that I use to make recipes like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2006

      I really enjoy this version of the recipe. I sometimes don't add the nuts and add more onions instead. I also use croutons rather than chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      I liked this as much as my recipe! I loved the pecans in the recipe instead of the almonds. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2005

      I mixed this together on my lunchbreak and added leftover peas. Microwaved the dish to get it on the table quickly. It was great and enjoyed by 2 small picky eaters. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2005

      It's me again, Angela...made this tonight and, of course, enjoyed every bite. Miss Daisy is the Best EVER Tennessee Cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Miss Daisy's Hot Baked Chicken Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 506.7
     
    Calories from Fat 349
    68%
    Total Fat 38.8 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 82.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 889.1 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes