Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Miss Carmen's Flavorful Flan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Miss Carmen's Flavorful Flan

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2007

      I am asked to make this every year for christmas. My family loves it. The only I do different is instead of the cup of sugar in the mix, i use 3/4 of a can sweetened condensed milk (you can use the whole can depending on your sweet tooth taste preference). But overall.. if you like cheesecake and flan this is a great recipe that I would recommend over and over again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2005

      I have this same recipe and we absolutely love it. I love to serve it in custard dishes with some berries on the side. My husband puts a dollop of whipped cream on his. It's wonderfully simple and truly decadent. We ate this for a midnight snack on the night of Christmas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      Gingerbee, thank you so much for posting this Recipe!! it was sooo yummy!! and very much like cheese cake! my family loved it! It took a little time to make but it was really quite easy!! and well worth any effort. We will be making it often :o>

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      This was very simple to make, however I just didn't care for the taste. (personal preference). I love cheesecake and I love flan, so I thought I would give this a try. In my opinion, I need to stick with one or the other and not try to mix the two.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      Everyone loved this....It was delicious, so nice and creamy. The only thing wrong was I didn't have any leftovers!!!! Thanks Ginberbee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      All of my friends and family love this flan. Easy to make and very, very yummy. I highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2004

      I made this yesterday for my dinner party last night and it was a hit! It's so smooth and creamy and does taste like a cross between a custard and a cheesecake. I had several requests for the recipe. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      As a convict chocoholic I added a 4 oz. semisweet chocolate bar (melted). My people raved. It's became my comfort food!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Miss Carmen's Flavorful Flan

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 467.6
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    46%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.5 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 176.3 mg
    58%
    Sodium 232.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.6 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 50.3 g
    201%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites