Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Miso- Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Miso- Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2010

      OMG! This is incredible! I added 2 teaspoons of wasabi to give it a little zing. I will be making this again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Excellent, I cut the brown sugar by about ½ and added about two tablespoons of mirin. I also added about an inch of peeled and minced fresh ginger. We had two coho fillets that combined weighed ¾ pound. I removed the skin and used the sauce as a marinade for the fillets in the refridgerator for about an hour. Broiled them in a foil lined baking dish with the marinade over the fillets........Thank you Vino Girl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I had a nice fillet of Norweigen skinless, boneless salmon, and wanted to make this last night with a few modifications. I was only cooking for one, and I simply used one tablespoon each of honey, rice wine vinegar and white miso - nothing else except green onions instead of chives to finish. (I love the sweet/sour/salty combo.) I broiled it in my toaster oven, which doesn't get quite as hot as the conventional ovens, in a small dish just big enough to hold the sauce near the salmon. May I say ONE OF THE BEST SALMON DISHES I'VE EVER HAD (and I used to live in Seattle :o) - perfectly cooked with no burning. Thanks for the inspiration to write my first review on Recipezarr ever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Awesome delicious recipe! I do this on the grill after soaking it in the marinate for about 2 hours then I glaze it with the leftover sauce after it's done. It tastes just like the Miso Salmon I had at The Cheesecake Factory! Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2014

      This was great! Very simple to bring together and it didn't overpower the fish. A very easy, fast and delicious weeknight dinner. Served with some roasted broccoli that was also delicious combined with the leftover sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      Can't believe I forgot to rate this the first time! My family has inhaled this twice, made as written. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

      I used orange juice instead of water and added sesame seeds. Very tasty sauce, if a bit sweet. I would make this again, but would cut the sugar in half, and double the miso. Also, be careful not to overcook! Depending on the thickness of your fish, you might need to adjust the time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2012

    • on October 08, 2012

      The flavor was great, however the sauce was very thin and needed thickening in the end. I baked the salmon for 20 minutes at 400 F and then broiled for 3 minutes. Next time I will marinade the salmon in the sauce first, for more flavor. I'll definitely keep making this. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2012

      my clever daughter caught an 11 pound salmon and used a fillet (3rd of fish) for this recipe. I added a splash of rice vinegar and was going to use local honey instead of sugar to make it healthier but she wanted the sugar. Next time will try with honey and add some fresh ginger. I baked for 20mins at 400 and then broiled for 5. Doubled the sauce and added some to quinoa cooking h20 with some garlic and some on green beans. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2012

    • on April 15, 2012

    • on March 21, 2012

      Thanks for this recipe. I've been struggling to find something that our family will like. Hubby is not a big seafood fan. He said this was good and that he'd like to have it again! THANKS! I did find that the miso was very hard to find. (Took me longer to find the miso than to make the recipe.) Glad I did though. Miso was a little chunky, but that didn't alter the taste. I lined pan with foil and spooned glaze over fish at 5 mins and at the end. Wonder about the other review that suggested to add more miso to thicken; might try that next time. Served this over a bed of greens and put remaining (not much) glaze over greens. Made a nice dressing. Did not add chives. Thanks again, really happy to have this in my recipe binder!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      This was really tasty and easy to prepare. I forgot the chives though. I did reduce the brown sugar by half and added a tsp of wasabi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      Very sweet but tasty. DH gave this 4 stars. Next time I am shooting for 5 by reducing the amount of brown sugar or adding something with a little zip to balance it out. Prep time and cook time was so quick, makes a great busy night meal. Thanks Vino-girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Wonderful & incredibly easy! The family loved it & I cant wait to make it again! The only tricky part was finding the miso, I finally found it at an Asian grocery & it was cheap. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      I made this a while back. Good but it's a little sweet for me. I love the miso flavor. Thanks for posting, Vino Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Good recipe. A little too much mixture for the amount of fish, but it's delicious. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Great recipe! I followed the ingredients but kinda just added the amount by feeling as I had four salmon fillets. I also added plum leaves and chopped some organic garlic and placed it on top. Instead of chives I used green onions. It tasted great! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Oh my goodness, this is good! I made it according to the recipe, but will add some fresh grated ginger next time to give it a bit of spice. Mine burned a little, but we actually liked that :) Thanks for the great recipe Vino Girl - this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Miso- Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.8
     
    Calories from Fat 71
    24%
    Total Fat 7.9 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 77.4 mg
    25%
    Sodium 704.5 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.3 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 35.9 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites