Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Miso Carrot Sauce With Ginger (Japanese Salad Dressing) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Miso Carrot Sauce With Ginger (Japanese Salad Dressing)

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2011

      This is a good solid carrot ginger vinaigrette type dressing. I you are looking for Japanese steakhouse dressing, this is definitely not it. I will keep looking for that... but thanks for a good and very healthy dressing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      It really am amazed that people can taste something and recreate it like this. It was pretty spot-on as far as Japanese steak house salad dressings go. I only had red miso, and it turned out fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      Just like on the salad served at my favorite sushi restaurant.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      What a delicious, healthy dressing! I replaced one of the tablespoons of oil with water and used lemon juice instead of vinegar. I used extra miso and LOTS of extra ginger (I just can't get enough ginger lately). I didn't use the sugar, but after tasting, I did add a teaspoon of honey. Thanks for posting this; I will definitely make it again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This is great! I used it over thinly sliced cabbage. I did not have to add any salt or pepper. I really enjoyed this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Very good dressing. It tastes fresher than the one at the Japanese restaurant. It's so easy to make and I usually have all the ingredients on hand, so this was a breeze to put together. Who would have thought there were carrots in this? I used the amount of oil posted and found it was a little thick, so I thinned it with a tbsp water instead of adding more oil. Thanks for this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2014

      Very good - made for lunch today. I made per the recipe but when I got the miso out of the fridge, I saw mine was "mild red miso" instead of the white. One strong recommendation for others and what I will do next time is just add one teaspoon of the sesame oil at a time and taste as I go. I used the full tablespoon called for and found the dressing to be very nutty, probably not as gingery as I was hoping. I added two tablespoons of water as I found it to be very thick and wanted to toss it on the salad, not just top it. Next time I will increase my water to a quarter cup. I served this with a salad of head lettuce, alfalfa sprouts, green onions, celery, and chicken. Nice recipe, Kumquat's friend, I'll use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2012

      This had great flavor, but was a little too thick for me. I thinned it with a bit of water, but honestly, I think next time I'd use the full amount of oil from the original recipe to get the correct texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      Very tasty! No salt, pepper, or sugar needed for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

    • on May 26, 2010

      Yes! This IS the orange dressing that I love at the Japanese restaurants. This made a LOT of dressing. Next time I'll make half the recipe. It doesn't take much of this dressing to flavor the salad. I made it as listed except that I did not have Miso on hand so skipped that ingred. I'm not a big fan of a lot of bite to my salad dressing so I used the sugar. Thanks for sharing! I'll keep this one on hand for sushi night! Reviewed for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Tossed some cucumber and radish in this dressing. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      This is a wonderful, light dressing. It is very close to the dressing at my favorite sushi restaurant. It's a good dressing for a hot summer day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This was very tasty. I wish I had used less than 1 inch of gingerroot, however, as it was too spicy. But I'll probably try again with less ginger.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This really tasted like the dressing at a Japanese restaurant, only better, because it was really, really fresh! One caveat, use the recommended white miso. All they had at the store today was red, and though my dressing still tasted great, it was very, very ugly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Miso Carrot Sauce With Ginger (Japanese Salad Dressing)

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 102.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    77%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 401.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gingerroot

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes