Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mir's Chicken Karahi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mir's Chicken Karahi

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      I had to scale down since I was cooking just for myself. I am from India and I know that this tastes a lot like the Karahi chicken I've eaten as a child in the houses of my North Indian Muslim friends. This is exquisite! For people trying out this recipe for the first time, I'd like to mention that drying up the chicken on a low flame requires patience. Do not panic if you have already spent five minutes stirring the chicken and it's still not dry. Just be patient; the end result is definitely worth it. The low flame is key to cooking this dish right, though, I must say.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      Great simple recipe. There is an error though, this should serve at least sixteen people since it is 4 lbs and four people can eat in a pound of boneless chicken. I also add whole green chilies to it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      It's simply amazing, just like Karahi I've been enjoying so much in Pakistan. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This was simple to make and very easy but I got amazing compliments for it. Thanks. It goes well with Simple Coriander Chutney.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      this one sounds easy got to try it yet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

    • on May 31, 2006

    • on July 01, 2005

      Delicious.. Easy to make.I was a little concerned at frst since there were no onions or yogurt as part of the recipe but I am amazed.It did remind of the khoka.I also added green pepper which tasted great. We all love this recipe.I also have to try to the lemonade posted by this cheff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2005

      WOW!!! This is Amazing recipe.I was expecting guests over and thought should try it out.And it turned out to be yummy.Everyone was amazed that it was home-cooked.Highly recommended recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mir's Chicken Karahi

    Serving Size: 1 (499 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1356.5
     
    Calories from Fat 926
    68%
    Total Fat 102.9 g
    158%
    Saturated Fat 25.1 g
    125%
    Cholesterol 375.0 mg
    125%
    Sodium 359.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 94.8 g
    189%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes