Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Miracle Margarita Flan Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Miracle Margarita Flan Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2012

      I've made this cake twice. The second time using ice cream topping caramel which worked perfectly! The first time I used the Cajeta caramel from a can which was way too thick and globbed at the top of the cake but the cake was delicious. I took the first one for a birthday dessert at a mexican restaurant. I shared with a few servers and next thing we knew other servers were hovering our table for cake! It's a 5 star for sure and very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2012

      This cake is a true five star!! I took it to a party last summer and it was gone before the meal was served!! I'm taking it to a Cinco de Mayo party this year!!

      I didn't make any changed but got the sauce at a local Mexican Grocery store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      This is a fantastic recipe. I was worried about how it would come out in layers, but it did! I'm making it again for a party tomorrow night that has a Mexican theme! I'm sure it'll be a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      This is probably my favorite cake now. It's so easy, but looks and tastes like it took a lot of work and time. For a pretty presentation, I use my zester and add long strips of orange peel to the top after it's been turned out onto the serving platter. It's the best of two worlds - cake & flan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      After making this cake, I'm surprised that this recipe doesn't have more reviews! We love the complexity of flavors and textures. The flan is smooth and creamy with a touch of orange. The cake is moist and has a hint of lime. I used Cajeta caramel topping because it is very rich and has a distinct flavor. (Tastes like Dulce De Leche.) The cake is even better on the second day after being refrigerated overnight. Definitely a five star recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      this was awesome!!! i did forget one teensy tiny ingredient....the butter. haha...i put the cake in the oven and as soon as i closed the door i turned around and saw my little bowl of melted butter. i decided to see how it turned out and everyone loved it. next time i will remember the butter!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      we call this cake chocoflan we make it with a chocolate cake mix no orange peel. its a very good cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I found a recipe similar to this one in the Dallas Morning News back in May of 2004. The only difference was the addition of 1 cup of coconut to the cake batter. I make this cake often, because it is not only delicious, but also very impressive looking. It usually does not last long. It is also very simple to prepare. Enjoy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      The flavor combinations on this cake are wonderful. The only problem I had was that I used canned caramel sauce which must have been too old because it was too thick to spread on the bottom of the pan. Thanks Cookiedog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      First off, I think this is one of the most beautiful cakes that I have ever made! I love the subtle taste of the orange and lime zest in this recipe. Also, the cake itself is very moist--just how I like a cake to be. It's neat how the flan part rises up over the cake batter to make the topping. This is a very unique cake and I am glad I made it. Thanks so much, cookiedog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Miracle Margarita Flan Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (2206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5627.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2170
    38%
    Total Fat 241.1 g
    370%
    Saturated Fat 114.2 g
    571%
    Cholesterol 1605.6 mg
    535%
    Sodium 6084.1 mg
    253%
    Total Carbohydrate 765.6 g
    255%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 441.6 g
    1766%
    Protein 118.5 g
    237%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    orange liqueur

    tequila

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites