Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Minute Steak and Mushroom Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Minute Steak and Mushroom Sauce

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2003

      This dish was delicious! But then, how could you possibly go wrong with steak and mushrooms?? Add frying the steaks in butter added a nice, subtle flavor. Served with garlic mashed potatoes, it'll definitely be added into our menu cycle. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      Very good! I used 1 can of soup as that was what I had on hand, added my sauteed mushrooms, cream and beef broth left over from a roast. Next time if I plan ahead better I will soak the steaks on buttermilk to tenderize them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      What a comforting Sunday dinner. I made this tonight, except after making the sauce I added the meat back into it for a few minutes. I served this with mashed potatoes and a veggie. This is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

    • on April 07, 2008

      I've made this recipe a couple of times now. I love the simplicity of the recipe and it reminds me of my mom's cooking. The only change that I make is that I only use 1 can of soup and I add just a bit of minced garlic. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Made this and forgot to rate it. Oooops! Delicious!!! Miss ya, Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I made this with hamburger using 2lb of hamburger, 25 Ritz crackers, 1 cup milk, 1/2 teaspoon black pepper, 1/2 teaspoon salt, 1 teaspoon garlic powder, 1/2 teaspoon Italian seasoning. Shaped the patties and then followed steps 6-14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I made this last week and forgot to rate it! I couldn't find minute steaks, but found some thin steaks, and they worked fine. I thought they were a hint-tough, but they tasted great.. I sent the leftovers home to my in-laws, and my mother in law says I am now the gravy-queen! She liked it a lot! I made this with sweet potato casserole, but wish I would have done the cream corn/mashed pot thing, as that picture above looks so good! I'll make it with those sides next time! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      I thought this was really good. It is the first time I have tried minute steaks and these little boogers were tough. I wrote that first and then thought- "You would have said "boogers" Amy". lol Anyway, I will try it again later with meat from a different store and see what results I get then. If it is better, I will change my rating to 5 stars. Always- Missing Amy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      Another great recipe for a quick homecooked meal! I put some sliced onions in with the mushrooms when I sauteed them and used 1/2 cup of 2% milk instead of evaporated milk. I served the steaks & gravy over rice. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2007

      Great steak dish. A wonderful way to make a cheaper cut of steak more flavorful and tender. I couldn't find anything called "minute steaks" at the store, but I did find a package of skillet steaks. I figured that had to be close enough. I tenderized the meat and then seasoned them with salt and pepper. I added garlic powder, onion powder, oregano and parsley to the flour. I dredged the seasoned meat in the flour mixture and set them aside while I prepared the mushrooms (I used baby portabellas). I sauteed the mushrooms, made the sauce and poured it over the steaks. Completed the meal with sour cream and chive mashed potatoes and creamed corn. I have never "fried" steaks like that before and was afraid they may turn out a little on the dry side since they are so thin, but they were very moist and tender. Great recipe as always Amy. I'm sure you're in cook's heaven and making a feast fit for angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      Really good! I felt like something was missing in the gravy, just not enough flavor for me. I added a few things trying to perk it up but it still wasn't quite perfect. Still great, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      Delicious. Real comfort food. Especially great on a cold day!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Very good & even the picky ones Loved it. I used milk instead of water. The meat turned out very tender. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      This is a wonderful, rich and simple recipe to follow for minute steak! I served with mashed potatoes and peas for an excellent supper. We all enjoyed it so much. Thank you, Redneck Epicurean!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      i guess i should post my review :) - i've made this a few times - we bought a quarter of a beef this fall and there were all these "minute steaks" that i had no idea what to do with ... these turned out fabulous - i loved the tip about cooking longer so the breading would stick - i'll have to try that in other recipes - anyway, i liked it, dh liked it, all five children (10, 7,5,3,1,) loved it... plus they don't take that long to make - i've got a big skillet and can do maybe three at at time and keep the rest on a cookie sheet in the oven...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      WOW! This Recipe is FANTASTIC! I assumed when you say "10 ozCanned Milk" that you mean condensed milk so that's what I used. Except the fact that those cans are actually 12 but no problem there, I just tapped the top away. Also, I used Season Salt instead of regular salt but only because I'm a nut for the stuff. The mushroom gravy was so good I found myself eating it plain with a spoon! My very picky husband gave it a thumbs up as well. It will be a regular now for us! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

    • on May 30, 2004

      This is very easy and VERY good! My husband has had to learn to share some of the cooking duties and I gave him this recipe for tonight. He followed directions exactly except he used all-purpose flour and a 26-oz. can of mushroom soup. Still made plenty of gravy! This will definitely be a keeper (something he will fix that doesn\'t come straight from a box!). There\'s hope for him yet!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2004

      So delicious and so easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Minute Steak and Mushroom Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.1
     
    Calories from Fat 263
    70%
    Total Fat 29.2 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1012.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 14.9 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites