Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Minted Sugar Snap Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Minted Sugar Snap Peas

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2008

      Very nice side dish to Indian Grilled Sour Cream–marinated Shrimp. Next time I will add even more mint. Used seasoning salt in place of regular salt which tasted nice. Cooked exactly 5 minutes to perfection, and mine were medium sized.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      The mint added a special touch to the sugar snap peas. Great addition. I used 3 tablespoons of water. Made for ZWT 3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      I could not find fresh snap peas so I attempted these with the frozen variety. Though this substitution often works, it did not do so in this case. Placing this as warning to others and promise to try with fresh soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      Wanted to pick up some fresh snap peas at the farmer's market but they didn't have any but I was able to find some at the supermarket. Not as fresh, but okay. I added about 1 tsp oil in a non-stick skillet along with the scallions, water and peas and these cooked perfectly in about 4 minutes. With fresh mint they were quite tasty, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      I added lots of mint a loved these.. easy, fresh tasting sugar snaps with oodles of flavour. Once I'd finely chopped the mint these were in the pan for 3 minutes and so it is the perfect quick and easy side dish recipe for your next buffet dinner with family/friends. I did a whole small packet for DH and I and we inhaled them. Please see my rating system: an excellent 5 stars! Thanks NoraMarie:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Tonights theme was quick, easy and delicious and I am happy to say this fit in well!!! Thank you Nora, I loved the fresh mint in these peas!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      Delicious! So easy and quick to make, too. We enjoyed the fresh mint with it. This is going in my favorite sides cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2005

      Very quick, easy and delicious. Made this just as posted and served it with Salmon Loaf with Cucumber Sauce Salmon Loaf With Cucumber Sauce and Couscous with Ginger, Orange, Almond & Herbs Couscous With Ginger, Orange, Almond & Herbs. Something I am sure to make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Minted Sugar Snap Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 77.5
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    43%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 5.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes