11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a wonderful way to treat yourself to hot cocoa without all the fat. The crushed peppermint candy is a great addition to this drink. Since it was low-fat, I decided to top it off with a little whipped cream sprinkled with a little of the crushed peppermint candy. I will be having this often this winter. Made for December, 2008 Aussie/NZ Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crafty Lady 13 December 28, 2008

This was really good! All I had were chocolate mint hard candies, but that worked really well (I love those things). Used 2 instead of the one and 2% milk instead of 1% (just what I had on hand). Will make again when cold weather comes back :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe May 26, 2008

I enjoyed this first thing in the morning. I did use whole milk as that is what I had. Thank you Annacia!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 12, 2008

What a wonderful treat this makes! I love that it is only 2 points for Weight Watchers and that it is sooo good. I love to watch my calories and fat anytime possible so this is great! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 March 09, 2008

Lovely low fat hot chocolate. I used fat free evaporated milk to supply some body, a sugar free Starlight Mint and Splenda. This was a warm welcome to the day with breakfast this morning. It's no muss, no fuss and ready in almost no time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 25, 2008

After a long day at work, this was just the thing I needed! I've made a similar recipe in the past, but without the vanilla, and that really added to the flavor. I crushed the peppermint in my mini food processor. Thanks for a lovely drink Dreamer! Made for Bevy Tag, please see my rating system.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup February 24, 2008

Tagged for Bevy Tag- Cupids Feb 2008. This is a simple yet delicious drink. It is comforting in th cocoa and just enough of a pop from the peppermint to make you smile real big. Loved it and have added to my regulars. Snow is still flying here. WIll make often. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie February 21, 2008

I like this - I used soy milk and also added a touch of instant coffee for a mocha flavor. Also, I didn't have the candies so I put a drop of peppermint extract. This might pass for Yoohoo if cooled!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
planomax January 31, 2008

This was good but too watery for my tastes. I used a sugar-free peppermint candy and Splenda. I ended up having to add some non-dairy creamer. This also is a huge serving. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed January 30, 2008

For something that is only 2 points - this was great! Used some candy canes I had leftover from the holidays and used low-fat whipped cream! This was perfect on a day like today... -25C... brrrrr!!! Thanks Dreamer! :) Made for Photo Tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie January 20, 2008
Minted Hot Cocoa