Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Minted Hot Cocoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Minted Hot Cocoa

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2008

      What a wonderful way to treat yourself to hot cocoa without all the fat. The crushed peppermint candy is a great addition to this drink. Since it was low-fat, I decided to top it off with a little whipped cream sprinkled with a little of the crushed peppermint candy. I will be having this often this winter. Made for December, 2008 Aussie/NZ Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      This was really good! All I had were chocolate mint hard candies, but that worked really well (I love those things). Used 2 instead of the one and 2% milk instead of 1% (just what I had on hand). Will make again when cold weather comes back :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I enjoyed this first thing in the morning. I did use whole milk as that is what I had. Thank you Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      What a wonderful treat this makes! I love that it is only 2 points for Weight Watchers and that it is sooo good. I love to watch my calories and fat anytime possible so this is great! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Lovely low fat hot chocolate. I used fat free evaporated milk to supply some body, a sugar free Starlight Mint and Splenda. This was a warm welcome to the day with breakfast this morning. It's no muss, no fuss and ready in almost no time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      After a long day at work, this was just the thing I needed! I've made a similar recipe in the past, but without the vanilla, and that really added to the flavor. I crushed the peppermint in my mini food processor. Thanks for a lovely drink Dreamer! Made for Bevy Tag, please see my rating system.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Tagged for Bevy Tag- Cupids Feb 2008. This is a simple yet delicious drink. It is comforting in th cocoa and just enough of a pop from the peppermint to make you smile real big. Loved it and have added to my regulars. Snow is still flying here. WIll make often. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I like this - I used soy milk and also added a touch of instant coffee for a mocha flavor. Also, I didn't have the candies so I put a drop of peppermint extract. This might pass for Yoohoo if cooled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      This was good but too watery for my tastes. I used a sugar-free peppermint candy and Splenda. I ended up having to add some non-dairy creamer. This also is a huge serving. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      For something that is only 2 points - this was great! Used some candy canes I had leftover from the holidays and used low-fat whipped cream! This was perfect on a day like today... -25C... brrrrr!!! Thanks Dreamer! :) Made for Photo Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2008

      Now, I have to start this review off by reminding people, this is a Weight Watchers recipe. If you are expecting, rich, creamy and decadent you need to look elsewhere. I however have a different standard I use when comparing regular and low-fat recipes. That all said, it is a nice hot chocolate recipe. I would say it is about the consistancy of what you get from Swiss Miss or other inexpensive packaged mixes. I wish it was a little creamier, but then it wouldn't be something I could enjoy all the time. It is easy to make, I usually have the ingredient in my home and it was fast. I would have liked the mint taste to be a little stronger, but I used a candy cane instead of a peppermint and that may be why. Also, I used boxed Splenda and it took about 2 T for it to be sweet enough for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Minted Hot Cocoa

    Serving Size: 1 (512 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.9
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    21%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 12.2 mg
    4%
    Sodium 116.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 16.5 g
    66%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    peppermint candies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites