Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mint Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Tea

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2002

      This was so yummy. I used my own fresh mint. The fruit juice, tea and mint flavor combinations made for a cool, refreshing taste sensation. Sure helped us keep cool in the heat. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Served this at our 4th cook-out. Oh so refreshing and cool. Really helped us beat the heat. The mint/citrus flavor was to die for. I doubled the recipe. Great summer refresher. Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      I am going to try this again before I rate it. I think the reason no one liked it was because I didn't follow the directions as written. I used limeade instead of lemonade and way more mint than the recipe calls for. The color of the drink was also off. I think the color was because of the green and orange of the juices. I also froze a little mint in ice cubes. When the ice melted, the mint "bloomed" in the glass. This freaked people out. 6/9/10 I tried this again. I used Bigelow Mint Medley Herb Tea instead of fresh mint but everything else was according to recipe. It was too sweet and the color was still not to my liking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      I had a similar tea in a restaurant and really wanted to make it at home, thanks for the great recipe! I ended up making a 2nd batch of just the tea & mint, omitting the sugar and adding it because the original recipe was too sweet for me. Next time I will omit the sugar. Otherwise awesome recipe. I even bought a mint plant so I can make it all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was wonderful! I've never made cold tea before and since my garden is overflowing with mint thought this would be a neat recipe to try. Will definately make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Oh MY Goodness I was just looking for my lost recipe of this very mint tea, and gave up to go play on the internet and their it was! This is the best mint tea I have ever had. it's especially cooling on a hot summer day! Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I thought I had lost it forever. Your a saint!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      this was really good! Next time i will add a little more mint. yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      Very refreshing drink! I used green tea and had to make a double batch since it went so quick! I agree with another user, I did not have to add any sugar at all since it was sweet enough from the lemonade and pineapple juice. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Loved the citrus and mint combination! The tea was very refreshing. I added lots of ice cubes to dilute a bit, since it was sweeter than I was expecting. Next time I will omit the sugar -the pineapple sweetened it enough for me. Wonderful flavor though-I'll be making more as soon as this pitcher is gone! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2004

      This was delicious...and so refreshing! The mint really adds a nice touch. I will be making this often this summer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2003

      I doubled this recipe which made about 5 quarts and took it to the lake. My family and I were impressed. It had a cool and refreshing flavor. The mint and fruit flavors went well together and quenched our thirst after being out on the lake all day. Thanks Nurse Di. It's bonafide.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      This made a lovely refreshing drink. Just perfect for Easter. The fresh mint added a wonderful cool taste that made you go Ahhh!! My family and guests all thought it was delicious and I got several recipe requests. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Beverages Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (2699 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 587.4
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    89%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 150.2 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 141.8 g
    567%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tea bags

    mint sprigs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes