13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Good cookies and easy to make but will add more mint next time. Possibly drizzle with mint chips melted.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound March 17, 2013

Delicious and very pretty with the chocolate drizzled on top! I used peppermint extract and also added a bit of it to the chocolate. Next time I'll make a few more cookies, as these were certainly not on the small side. :-) Thank you Marg!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stormylee October 19, 2012

These were excellent cookies.I drizzled them with melted chocolate but next time I think I'll put the chocolate on thicker. We really love the chocolate and mint combination. Thanks for a great cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cherienjeff March 18, 2011

Nice mint flavor and color. I added a little mint extract to the chocolate candy coating. Then spread the cookies with the chocolate and added a sprinkle of gold decoration. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Poppy March 15, 2011

Made these today and cannot stay out of them. Haven't even tried them with the chocolate yet. I think I'll be adding this to my Christmas trays this year also. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
podapo March 14, 2010

These are awesome! :) I made a big batch for St. Pat's, and they were gone in just a few days. My family really liked them, and my dad ended up taking some to work with him, where they got rave reviews. Thank you for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cabcere March 31, 2009

Fantastic, delicious little cookies! The mint flavor was delightful with the light chocolate on top. I absolutely love the texture of these cookies, nice and thick but very soft!! The "log" thing didn't work out so well for me, but the dough was very easy to roll into balls instead to make perfectly round treats. I will definitely make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YourCakeIWillTake March 27, 2009

Whoa. Good and simple. I thought that the 2 tsp of mint was over doing it, but I was wrong! Once baked it was fabulous...just the right ammt. of mint flavor. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nsremom March 17, 2009

I made these last year for a St. Patrick's day party and they were a hit! I made them with mini chocolate chips in the dough for a wedding last summer. In another batch I replaced the mint with some lemon zest. Both were gobbled up. Thanks for a great recipe and helpful photo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie 22 March 10, 2009

Great Cookie. The mint is so refreshing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rach Court November 13, 2008
Mint Shortbread Cookies