Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mint Shortbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Shortbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2013

      Good cookies and easy to make but will add more mint next time. Possibly drizzle with mint chips melted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Delicious and very pretty with the chocolate drizzled on top! I used peppermint extract and also added a bit of it to the chocolate. Next time I'll make a few more cookies, as these were certainly not on the small side. :-) Thank you Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2011

      These were excellent cookies.I drizzled them with melted chocolate but next time I think I'll put the chocolate on thicker. We really love the chocolate and mint combination. Thanks for a great cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2011

      Nice mint flavor and color. I added a little mint extract to the chocolate candy coating. Then spread the cookies with the chocolate and added a sprinkle of gold decoration. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Made these today and cannot stay out of them. Haven't even tried them with the chocolate yet. I think I'll be adding this to my Christmas trays this year also. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      These are awesome! :) I made a big batch for St. Pat's, and they were gone in just a few days. My family really liked them, and my dad ended up taking some to work with him, where they got rave reviews. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Fantastic, delicious little cookies! The mint flavor was delightful with the light chocolate on top. I absolutely love the texture of these cookies, nice and thick but very soft!! The "log" thing didn't work out so well for me, but the dough was very easy to roll into balls instead to make perfectly round treats. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Whoa. Good and simple. I thought that the 2 tsp of mint was over doing it, but I was wrong! Once baked it was fabulous...just the right ammt. of mint flavor. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I made these last year for a St. Patrick's day party and they were a hit! I made them with mini chocolate chips in the dough for a wedding last summer. In another batch I replaced the mint with some lemon zest. Both were gobbled up. Thanks for a great recipe and helpful photo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Great Cookie. The mint is so refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      Loved these! I made them for mothers day and they disappeared very quickly. I dipped the bottom half of them in plain chocolate which made them extra delicious. My partner suggested that next time I add a bit of mint extract to the chocolate to but I think I liked them as they were. Might dip them in milk or white chocolate instead though. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making these again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      very tasty the kids loved them thank you from SCOTLANDXXX

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Thanks Marg! We enjoyed these cookies very much. I added the green food coloring to half the batch and baked the plain cookies with a green candied cherry on top. They were a great finish to our St. Patrick's day dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Shortbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 154.6
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    46%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 95.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites