Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mint Meringues Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Meringues

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 10, 2010

      Perfect for a mint for after dinner and a nice crunch in place of a cookie. I loved the green color and the colorful sparkles I'd put on top - thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I made these while I was gestational diabetic and dying for sweets. I used all alternate sugars (Splenda and Stevia Plus) and it was NOT good! I would not recommend doing this, as it gave the meringues a very bitter flavor and after taste. I'm betting if you stick to the original recipe these will taste much better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2003

      Vikki, Anything Mint is my favorite sweet.I really thought this recipe would be hard to do,but it was not.great recipe.I didn't use the green food color,or the green sprinkles,but otherwise I made it as you outlined. Thanks for a good recipe. Darlene Summers

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      I beat them til foamy, but I think it should have been until stiff? I could not get these to stiff after adding the sugar and what not and it just didn't turn out right. I didn't add the extract but blended up some red hots and mixed them in, the taste was great, but again, the texture was wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2008

      So with much trepidation, after I had the perfect, shiny, sugary meringue, I slowly added a container of peach puree (yes, baby food) just to see if it would work. IT DID! They are in the oven now, but I can't wait to see if the peach taste is noticeable. I didn't even add cream of tartar, just salt (obviously, I left out the mint too...). Anyway, thanks for a foolproof base recipe (if I bake them correctly, that is).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I made these today for our house and two neighbors. They were delicious. I made mine quite small and dusted them with two different color sugars. Very good idea. You could also lower the sugar or possibly add splenda? Thanks for the post. Lori L PS. my DH loved them!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Yummy! These melt in your mouth... we used almond flavoring instead of mint.. tastes great! Easy to make. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      How unique! These were fun. Mine ended up a little flatter (I think I could have beat them more). But they were little, crunchy & minty. A friend said "breath mints!" Neat. I liked them & I think I will take one of the other suggestions and try different flavors. I don't know if they can beat the mint though. There is something about it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      I've never made meringues before and these were quite easy to make! I love mint--but made them using vanilla extract as that's what everyone wanted! I tinted them pink for Easter. They were delicious. I used the ziplock bag to pipe them onto the baking sheets which I lined with parchment. A great recipe that I will make again. I used a Kithen Aid electric mixer--which made things very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      Very easy with elegant results. I always make special treats on holiday's and my children had never had meringues before -- they loved them. They kept asking if we were having company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      So, I didn't have any mint extract so I substituted with peppermint, which I would not recommend. Also, make sure you beat the eggs long enough, I didn't and they turned out really flat. Despite all my mistakes they still got eaten up, I can only imagine how quickly they would have gone if I had completed this recipe with success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      These were downright incredible! This was my first attempt at making meringue and I was delighted to have such perfect results my very first try! I found they were also just as good using vanilla extract instead of the mint. Thank you so much for sharing such an awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      Nice little treats. I don't have a pastry bag and used a ziploc bag with the corner cut out, so I'm sure mine didn't come out as pretty as they could have, but we enjoyed them all the same. :) Thanks for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Vikki, I tried your recipe out last night. I didn't use the green food coloring or the sprinkles, but I added 1 cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips. Wow!!! These are great, especially if you like chocolate mint. Thank you. Summertime Sally

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      My daughter loved the green cookies. They had a slightly different texture then most of the meringues I cook (much crispier) but had a nice texture. Cooking at 200 degrees for 2 hours was tough for me, though. As I rarely have that big a window to bake in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Meringues

    Serving Size: 1 (10 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 26.6
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    37%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 25.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes