Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mint Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Jelly

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      Easy mint recipe. I did not add the food coloring and instead added about 2 chopped jalapenos for heat. Tasty. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      I have an abundance of mint this year, and only need so much for tea. So I searched for a good recipe for mint jelly. This is absolutley wonderful. I made plenty for my family and a lot of extra for gifts. I added more mint than called for. Loved it! I will definatley use this one again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Very nice jelly. Nice consistency and flavor. This is a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      This is the best mint jelly I have ever had. I skipped the food coloring but otherwise followed the recipe precisely, starting with picking the mint from the garden. Without the coloring it is a pale golden sort of green and has a clean, rich mint taste, almost honeyed. I used tiny 4 ounce jars--so pretty and perfect little gifts (although it is so good not that much will be given away). And did I mention how easy this is? Thanks, Chabear!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Made 2 doz jars of this last night...perfect!! The taste is great and it was easy. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Oh my gosh this as fantastic jelly and couldn't be any easier to make, I'm thinking for the next batch of adding in a bit of heat?? anyway this is a great recipe and one I will make again, thanks for posting Char, this was made for KK's forum tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Wow! This was beyond easy to make and taste fantastic too. The cost is a fraction of what you would pay in the store so a bargain all around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      What a wonderful recipe! Years ago, I made some mint jelly with an apple juice base for my mother, who loves lamb. This Christmas, she asked for more. I really did not want to use a recipe with apple juice, so was delighted to find this one. Because it is December (and we have had an ice storm!), I had no fresh mint, but I had dried plenty this fall, so I used about 1/2 cup packed dried mint leaves for the infusion-it worked fine! I just tried a tad, and it is fantastic. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      The last time I went shopping for mint jelly I gave up after 4 grocery stores. So with my abundance of mint this year I gave this recipe a try. I LOVE IT! I love mint jelly and horseradish with my pork roast and this jelly was perfect!!! Thanks now I don't have to search the whole city for my mint jelly, This recipe was so simple, and so pretty. Thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      loved this .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Jellies Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (440 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 829.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    14%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 43.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 214.1 g
    71%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 199.6 g
    798%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites