Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mint Cucumber Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Cucumber Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      This is a refreshing and cool salad. Enjoyed it very much. Loved the flavor, used vanilla yogurt. Thank You. Made for ZWT6 Family Picks. No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Easy! I diced the cucumber but did everything else exactly like in the recipe. Can't stop eating it! Made fro ZWT6, Redhots...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Delicious salad that I consumed for lunch. I scaled the recipe down to about 1/2 cucumber. Loved it! Thanks Parsley! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      YUMMMMMY! great recipe for cucumbers Parsley, this makes a ton but my family devoured it no problem! I did increase the garlic and I used Greek yogurt, this is delicious! thanks for sharing hon we enjoyed this very much!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I used strained yogurt till nice and thick , skipped the heavy cream. Used almost 1 tablespoon fresh oregano. And found this to be simple Delish. Thanks! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      We Loved this Recipe, a great way to use those extra cucumbers from the garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I reduced the recipe to serve 2 as well and left out the cream completely - I really didn't miss it at all as the yoghurt (I used Greek) made enough dressing. Very nicely flavoured and refreshing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      Reduced the recipe to serve 2 as well. This was served along with a vegetarian dinner. Both DH and I loved the flavor combintion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      I also cut this down to 2 servings .. I liked it but DH was a little less enthusiastic. I used plain unsweetened yogurt and it was a little too sour for this tastes.. Me? I adore the big fresh taste of the cuccumber, mint and yogurt, and I also like cuccumber seeds so just peeled my cuccumber and sliced it thinly. Please see my rating system: a lovely 4 stars :)Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This was really good and so easy to make! I cut the recipe down for two people and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Cucumber Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (212 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    42%
    Total Fat 3.3 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 12.1 mg
    4%
    Sodium 412.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites