28 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

RecipeNut, this is so delicious. I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Cool and minty. Creamy and luscious. A wonderful dessert for the hot summertime. Thanks :)

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ratherbeswimmin' August 12, 2002

I have to admit that I did mine a little bit different, as I made mine sugar-free. I also substituted 1/4 C Creme de Menthe for the mint flavoring and put it into a crust made from sugar-free chocolate sandwich cookies. It was great! Either way you should try this recipe. I will be making this again!

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mysterygirl April 20, 2002

I did only half the whipping cream and powdered sugar, doubled the mint, and used chopped hersheys' kisses. It chilled much more quickly than 3 hours and was delicious!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaryAnna1111 January 18, 2010

I crushed a box of thin mint cookies and used a fork to moisten with about 4T melted butter, patted this into the pie pan and froze. The recipe made WAY too much filling for a 9" pie pan in my opinion, but the filling is so tasty I am chilling it along with the pie to serve as a custard!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MDMama July 08, 2009

Such a simple recipe, but very tasty. I made it for an extended family gathering and received lots of compliments. Might try it some time with an Oreo crust too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hollie Bean August 13, 2013

This was really yummy and a snap to put together. Took to an early St. Patrick's Day party tonight and it was gone!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SandwichQueen April 04, 2012

FYI, My sister says that MINT flavoring is a combination of peppermint and spearmint. It should give you the true MINT flavor that mint chocolate chip ice cream has. I think ill try this recipe using a little of both mints and see how it turns out. thanks for posting. sounds amazing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jennifer Bennifer April 19, 2011

After reading the reviews I used crushed oreos with some butter as a crust. I didn't have the mini chocolate chips so I chopped up some regular ones. This was a wonderfully minty, creamy dessert. A nice change from heavier desserts. We loved it! It was really easy to make too. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 January 25, 2011

Way too much mint! Also it was quite lumpy :[

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
raella December 23, 2010
Mint Chocolate Chip Pie