Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mint Chocolate Chip Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Chocolate Chip Pie

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      RecipeNut, this is so delicious. I followed the directions exactly and wouldn't change a thing. Cool and minty. Creamy and luscious. A wonderful dessert for the hot summertime. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2002

      I have to admit that I did mine a little bit different, as I made mine sugar-free. I also substituted 1/4 C Creme de Menthe for the mint flavoring and put it into a crust made from sugar-free chocolate sandwich cookies. It was great! Either way you should try this recipe. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I did only half the whipping cream and powdered sugar, doubled the mint, and used chopped hersheys' kisses. It chilled much more quickly than 3 hours and was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      I crushed a box of thin mint cookies and used a fork to moisten with about 4T melted butter, patted this into the pie pan and froze. The recipe made WAY too much filling for a 9" pie pan in my opinion, but the filling is so tasty I am chilling it along with the pie to serve as a custard!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      Such a simple recipe, but very tasty. I made it for an extended family gathering and received lots of compliments. Might try it some time with an Oreo crust too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      This was really yummy and a snap to put together. Took to an early St. Patrick's Day party tonight and it was gone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      FYI, My sister says that MINT flavoring is a combination of peppermint and spearmint. It should give you the true MINT flavor that mint chocolate chip ice cream has. I think ill try this recipe using a little of both mints and see how it turns out. thanks for posting. sounds amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      After reading the reviews I used crushed oreos with some butter as a crust. I didn't have the mini chocolate chips so I chopped up some regular ones. This was a wonderfully minty, creamy dessert. A nice change from heavier desserts. We loved it! It was really easy to make too. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Way too much mint! Also it was quite lumpy :[

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

    • on April 05, 2009

      Huge hit! Chocolate pie shell is a must in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      WOW! This was amazing! So creamy!! I used a chocolate oreo pie shell...YUM YUM! Thanks for sharing ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      Made for Thanksgiving as an alternate to pumpkin pie. The pie pan was empty before the pumpkin was. I would say it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made this for a Christmas party and everyone enjoyed it. I followed the recipe exactly as written Yummy minty pie which was easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      I love mint anything and I loved this pie, very good, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      What a great pie! I made mini pies in baked tart shells using Tart Shells. These made adoreable mini mint chocolate pies! I topped them with grated chocolate andies mints for even more of a mint kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      WONDERFUL! This is smooth, creamy and light, I used an Oreo Crust. Freezes Wonderfully, take out about a half hour before you want to serve, drizzle with chocolate syrup and whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      Delicious!! I followed the tip for Andes mint chips and an oreo crust. We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      DH took one bite and immediately asked if I had bought it from the store- he LOVED this pie! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I used this recipe for a class project and basically everyone liked it. It was very good!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Chocolate Chip Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.6
     
    Calories from Fat 327
    59%
    Total Fat 36.3 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 20.8 g
    104%
    Cholesterol 90.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 491.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 37.0 g
    148%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites