34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazing! I think this is my new favorite cookie. I've made regular mint chip cookies and not been too impressed, but these I loved. It's almost like a brownie with mint but in a cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anna in the Philippines February 22, 2012

Just took these out of the oven and they are AWESOME!!!! I did add a little Hershey's syrup to the batter it was a bit dry. This is a really great mint and chocolate cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
witchstorm October 15, 2011

Great recipe! Very delicious combination of mint and chocolate. These cookies were oh so gooey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Genevason February 04, 2011

MMMM! Soft and yummy. Cant beat mint/chocolate combo!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ang11002 December 23, 2010

So soft and chewy! the perfect combo of mint and chocolate! Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cstafiej December 14, 2010

Wish I could give 10 stars! Fantastic recipe; the cookies are beyond delicious. I DID make a couple modifications, but I seriously doubt they improved an already great recipe. I cut the granulated sugar down to 3/4 cup, subbed 1/4 light margarine and 3/4 cup regular margarine for the 1 cup butter, and refrigerated the cookie dough for an hour before baking. Baked mine for approximately 7 minutes and they were to die for!
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenWitch77 December 02, 2010

So good! I made them with chopped Andes Mints, and they were delish! Just use 2 boxes of andes mints, toss them in the food processor to chop them. So good and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
918jillyg November 23, 2010

thought I'd try some mint cookie recipes but this one, the first I tried, is a complete winner!!! Thanks Sparkle these are better than Girl Scout Thin Mints! I make a half batch and bake for 8 mins, perfect!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bubbleyumm82 June 26, 2010

When I first tasted this cookie, I said, "It's good, but it won't be a go-to recipe." But after three or four of them, my husband and I decided the recipe is a hit and I'll be making these a lot!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
serazenasweetie January 20, 2010

These are very good- especially right out of the oven. The cookie is a little gooey and the chocolate is all melty. Very, very good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
What A Dish! December 18, 2009
Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies