Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on January 01, 2011

      Bought mint flavored chips by mistake so searched for a cookie recipe. The cookies were excellent and will certainly make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2014

      I love Girl Scout Thin Mints, but never usually buy them. I altered this recipe a bit, just based on my own desire for a twist. Instead of 2 tsp of vanilla, I added 1 tsp of vanilla to 1 tsp of peppermint extract...maybe a little more to taste. I also flipped the sugar measurements, opting for 1 cup of dark brown sugar to 3/4 cup of granulated sugar. From experience, I know that brown sugar yields a chewier cookie than a recipe with more white sugar. Then I added about 1/2 cup of Andes Creme de Menthes and only used 6oz of mini semi-sweet morsels. The end result was amazing with a stronger mint undertone. Everyone loved them, and I loved how soft they were.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2013

      This is easy and so versatile. I did Andes chips for mint. Choc chips for Choc/choc chip. And peanut butter for Choc peanut butter chip. I did mine in a mini muffin pan so it made 24 at once and they come out amazing. Like mini cakes. You can really expand on this, just get creative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      These are delicious and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      My mom says these are the best cookies she has ever had! (And that woman has tried a lot of cookies).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      These cookies are amazing, and have become a new favorite in our household. I did use a little extra flour like another reviewer suggested, and I used three "Green & Black's" Organic Dark Chocolate Mint 3.5 oz bars, cut into chip size pieces. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      I found the recipe to be really easy and really delicious! I didn't have the mint chocolate chips on hand, but I substituted those for the regular semi-sweet and added 1 1/2teaspons of mint extract instead. Taste great! Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      My husband and I love mint chip ice cream so I thought I'd give this recipe a try and I'm SO glad I did. This is the BEST cookie recipe I've ever made. Super easy. We used the Nestle Winter blend of mint and dark chocolate. So glad I tried this. I'm going to hoard the Mint Chips now so that I can make these year round. Thanks Sparkle for sharing this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2012

      Amazing! I think this is my new favorite cookie. I've made regular mint chip cookies and not been too impressed, but these I loved. It's almost like a brownie with mint but in a cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2011

      Just took these out of the oven and they are AWESOME!!!! I did add a little Hershey's syrup to the batter it was a bit dry. This is a really great mint and chocolate cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      Great recipe! Very delicious combination of mint and chocolate. These cookies were oh so gooey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      MMMM! Soft and yummy. Cant beat mint/chocolate combo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      So soft and chewy! the perfect combo of mint and chocolate! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Wish I could give 10 stars! Fantastic recipe; the cookies are beyond delicious. I DID make a couple modifications, but I seriously doubt they improved an already great recipe. I cut the granulated sugar down to 3/4 cup, subbed 1/4 light margarine and 3/4 cup regular margarine for the 1 cup butter, and refrigerated the cookie dough for an hour before baking. Baked mine for approximately 7 minutes and they were to die for!
      Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      So good! I made them with chopped Andes Mints, and they were delish! Just use 2 boxes of andes mints, toss them in the food processor to chop them. So good and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      thought I'd try some mint cookie recipes but this one, the first I tried, is a complete winner!!! Thanks Sparkle these are better than Girl Scout Thin Mints! I make a half batch and bake for 8 mins, perfect!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      When I first tasted this cookie, I said, "It's good, but it won't be a go-to recipe." But after three or four of them, my husband and I decided the recipe is a hit and I'll be making these a lot!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      These are very good- especially right out of the oven. The cookie is a little gooey and the chocolate is all melty. Very, very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Followed the recipe almost to the letter, but splitting the mint chocolate chips in half and adding regular chocolate chips (the person im sending this to isnt a fan of TOO much mint). They came out perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Love it!!! I Followed the recipe as is and it works out perfect. My husband and kids actually beg me to make them all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    45%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 14.3 mg
    4%
    Sodium 71.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites