34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Bought mint flavored chips by mistake so searched for a cookie recipe. The cookies were excellent and will certainly make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 January 01, 2011

Just what I was looking for! Spot on temperature and baking time (made mine on the small side and 9 min. was perfect). Just the right balance of chocolate and mint without being heavy either way. Served at St. Patrick's Day Potluck Dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maven in the Making March 16, 2015

Excellent! We picked some of the new mint filled dark chocolate chip morsels & decided to used them in this recipe with excellent results. I did reduce the granulated sugar by a quarter cup & they were plenty sweet. I could see using this recipe with peanut butter chips in the future. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau December 14, 2014

I love Girl Scout Thin Mints, but never usually buy them. I altered this recipe a bit, just based on my own desire for a twist. Instead of 2 tsp of vanilla, I added 1 tsp of vanilla to 1 tsp of peppermint extract...maybe a little more to taste. I also flipped the sugar measurements, opting for 1 cup of dark brown sugar to 3/4 cup of granulated sugar. From experience, I know that brown sugar yields a chewier cookie than a recipe with more white sugar. Then I added about 1/2 cup of Andes Creme de Menthes and only used 6oz of mini semi-sweet morsels. The end result was amazing with a stronger mint undertone. Everyone loved them, and I loved how soft they were.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mahogany March 16, 2014

This is easy and so versatile. I did Andes chips for mint. Choc chips for Choc/choc chip. And peanut butter for Choc peanut butter chip. I did mine in a mini muffin pan so it made 24 at once and they come out amazing. Like mini cakes. You can really expand on this, just get creative.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carolyn R. December 21, 2013

These are delicious and easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dojustice December 15, 2013

My mom says these are the best cookies she has ever had! (And that woman has tried a lot of cookies).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbiedoll682002 June 25, 2013

These cookies are amazing, and have become a new favorite in our household. I did use a little extra flour like another reviewer suggested, and I used three "Green & Black's" Organic Dark Chocolate Mint 3.5 oz bars, cut into chip size pieces. Very yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Holly08 April 11, 2013

I found the recipe to be really easy and really delicious! I didn't have the mint chocolate chips on hand, but I substituted those for the regular semi-sweet and added 1 1/2teaspons of mint extract instead. Taste great! Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RSCote2005 April 07, 2013

My husband and I love mint chip ice cream so I thought I'd give this recipe a try and I'm SO glad I did. This is the BEST cookie recipe I've ever made. Super easy. We used the Nestle Winter blend of mint and dark chocolate. So glad I tried this. I'm going to hoard the Mint Chips now so that I can make these year round. Thanks Sparkle for sharing this recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cajunboy71 December 10, 2012
Mint Chocolate Chip Cookies