Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mint Chocolate Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mint Chocolate Brownies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2011

      The last step with the chocolate chips and butter did not turn out for me. It was a gloopy mess. Not at all what the pictures resembled. I actually tried it twice and was mad after I wasted the ingredients. I decided to put both of my tries into the kitchen aid and add milk and some powdered sugar to see what would happen. Turned out better than the gloopy mess. Next time I will just make a chocolate frosting to put on the top. Other than that, they tasted great. Will make again but with my own frosting recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      These brownies are really dense and minty....and delicious! I halved the recipe in a 8x8 pan and I'm glad I did because they are so rich! They took me about 22 minutes to bake this half recipe. Thanks for posting:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      These are fantastic brownies! They taste like Thin Mints and were very popular with the family. Yum! It does take a bit more work and time to do the layers, and if I could cut through the layers without breaking/smashing the top layers to bits and things sliding apart when I tried lifting them out of the pan it would look nice too. Guess that part takes more skill than I currently have. :) I made them again without the top two icing layers and just put the peppermint extract into the brownie batter. It still tasted wonderfully chocolatey and minty, and without all the failed presentation fuss.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2010

      These were good, will be better next time with a few changes. I noticed the ingredients called for "peppermint extract" but the directions say "mint", next time I'll use mint. I followed another reviewers comments (because her pictures look so delicious) and used milk, instead of cream, 4 tablespoons to be exact, and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      The best simple brownie recipe I've tried. I plan on doing this again for St. Patty's Day and Valentine's Day with red coloring and strawberry extract. I did a taste test until the mint was to my liking, so it wasn't too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I have been looking for a good homemade brownie recipe, and this one is delicious! I do substitute Cocoa for the baking chocolate, add a drop or two of mint extract to the brownie batter before baking, and cut the mint extract in the topping WAY down, but this is the recipe that our family wants all the time now! I think the baking time is perfect for my 15 x 10 dish. Be sure to have lots of milk on hand, these brownies are RICH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      These are awesome, but in the future I would skip the refrigeration step. It made them hard as rocks (the choc on top)and hard to cut without letting them sit out forever to allow them to come to room temp and soften up. I think next time I will use cream to mix with the choc chips, instead of butter, to make it more like a gnoche and softer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      These are very rich and delicious. I've made them several times for potlucks, picnics, family dinners etc. and they are always a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      VERY RICH and YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      Yummy! I made these for a big graduation brunch and they were a hit. I didn't use the green food coloring just because I don't like green food! Very moist with a rich minty topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      These are very good! I think I will cut back on the mint next time, but other than that, great recipe. The brownie itself is a very good brownie even without the frosting. Thanks kleigh83 for posting this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      I love these brownies. One of my friends always makes them for baby showers and they are always gone before the shower is over. I did have to cook it longer than specified in the recipe. I probably added about 15 minutes. I also added a little less mint extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This is very good but I'd suggest more cream (4-5 tablespoons) to make the frosting more spreadable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      Mmmm, these are quite tasty. I did have a couple of issues, though. I cooked them in a 9x12 pan for 25 minutes, and couldn't tell when I took them out, but when I cut into them, the middle wasn't cooked at all. What a disappointment! But the corners and edges were cooked, and are yummy! One warning: I *love* mint but the icing was way too pepperminty for me. Like, toothpaste minty. I am going to try another batch tonight and cook them in a largre pan, and only use a few drops of the peppermint extract. We'll see!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      My family LOVES these! We have been making this recipe for years! I am a mint lover and often double the mint extract. We also get a bit lazy and use a 9x13 brownie mix and they are still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I was asked for this recipe and heard rave reviews at the picnic. I will admit though that I cheated on the brownies to save time and made them from a mix. My tip would be to be careful with the green food coloring. I seemed to wear it on my hands and even a smudge on my face to church this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Very good! We didn't have any cream so we used milk instead. The mint layer turned out a bit runny, but otherwise these were great. We took them to a reunion and they went over well. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      these are wonderful. but if you only have chocolate chips and not baking chocolate its different they are too gooey- still good but gooey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      These turned out great, even though I had to make two substitutions. I had no baking chocolate, so I used a half cup of cocoa powder instead, and I had no chocolate chips, so I used a bit of melted hot fudge for the chocolate topping. It still turned out great, and everyone in my family loves them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These were yummy, and actually quite easy despite the three layers. I would not use as much peppermint extract because they were a bit too minty for me. Will I make them again? YES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mint Chocolate Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (1645 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.4
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    52%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 111.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 29.2 g
    116%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites