Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Minnesota Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Minnesota Bars

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2011

      I think they are called Minnesota bars because of the oats which is a crop that is grown there.

      I am giving it five stars for fool-proofiness. I used chunky peanut butter and we lived. I like peanut butter but my son thought that it was overwhelming. I think that next time I might add another half cup of chocolate to even it out a little more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      These were very good, very gooey and sweet. Also very easy to make. Thank you! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This was a great gluten and dairy free recipe. My husband thanks you a hundred times over. Finally he has a dessert/treat to bring to gatherings that everyone can enjoy. It was very easy to make. I microwaved the chocolate chips and the peanut butter in a bowl for a minute and it stirred right together. I store mine in the refrigerator to keep the chocolate firm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      These were super easy and yummy! The kids and I made them this afternoon. Thank you for posting!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      I think I didn't quite cook these long enough because the bottom is way too soft and crumbly but the crust tastes sooo yummy still. I will make them again I'm sure! It is definitely worth the trial and error til I figure out the right temp and time for my oven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      So Good! and different from other bar recipes since it contains no flour. Everyone loved these. The base is chewy and the chocolate and peanut butter makes a lovely frosting. I found the base mixture much easier to blend thoroughly after the oatmeal (used rolled oats) was added. These suckers stick like crazy, so next time I'll line the pan with buttered foil and lift out to cut. I found it easier to cut after popping in the fridge for a few minutes to let the chocolate layer firm up. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

    • on April 13, 2006

      We enjoyed these, just found it a tad to sweet for our tastes. I might cut down on the brown sugar next time and substitute with melted margerine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Excellent! I cam see why you would anticipate these so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Minnesota Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.8
     
    Calories from Fat 211
    47%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 57.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites