Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Miniature Spinach Parmesan Puffs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Miniature Spinach Parmesan Puffs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2014

      So I did basically the same recipe just with a few changes. Regular biscuits, flattened. Sprinkled mozzarella cheese. Sauteed minced garlic until golden brown, then added in the fresh chopped spinach. Cooked the spinach down, set to the side to cool a little bit. Add spinach to cheese on flattened biscuits, sprinkle with more cheese if you want. Fold over and pinch sides together to get a half circle or any shape really, but pinch opposing dough sides together. Then follow the rest of the recipe the same. I used olive oil instead of egg whites. And baked it to the biscuit directions on the can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      thought this needed something

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      I used one box of frozen chopped spinach and subbed feta for the parmesian. We all thought they were really flavorless. I probably should have tried it as written first, so maybe I'll give it another try as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      A hit at the recent party I attended... and so easy! I used frozen, as recommended, (cooked, drained, and squeezed) spinach. Just make sure that you close the rectangles very well before adding the spinach/cheese. I also didn't use the egg white... YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I made the recipe as written, but I really think it could use some adjustments. I like the basic flavor, though. I think next time I'll use the frozen chopped spinach and mozzarella instead of the parmesan. I wish I'd seen the review that mentioned using cream cheese. That would probably be good. I also could only fit about half of the spinach in there.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This was an easy and delcicious recipe. However, I used parmesean on half the rolls and feta on half and we enjoyed the feta better. It just had more flavor to it. Thank you for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Good and easy recipe. I used a food processer to chop the spinach and it worked perfectly. I didn't even bother with the egg white- it's really not necessary. Lovely little appetizers. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      These were a big hit. I did not use 3 full cups of spinach...honestly I'm not sure how anyone could squeeze that much in. Nonetheless, excellent appetizer and will make this one again. Guests asked for the recipe. Also, I could not get the egg white on them...when trying to brush it on the cheese and spinach were sticking to the brush and coming out of rolls. So omitted this step and these were still good. Thanks for posting a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I added cream cheese in mine and they were lovely. (Can be made into a really good dinner meal if you use larger sized rolls or Tenderflake pastry, add some minced garlic and cooked diced chicken).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Easy to make, yet VERY impressive. None remaining whenever I've taken them to a party or gathering. Highly recommend. I used Asiago cheese and they were scrumptious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      I made these for a birthday party and everyone LOVED them!! I made some with cheddar cheese also and they were fabulous too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      People loved this at the New Years party I threw.. very easy to make and not one puff was left. I used 1 lbs of frozen spinach that I microwaved and squeezed the water out of.. I also doubled the recipe to make 48 instead.. but tasty and a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Miniature Spinach Parmesan Puffs

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 33.0
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    21%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 5.2 mg
    1%
    Sodium 57.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes