Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Tacos

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2005

      I am so sorry that it took me forever to try these Bekah! :( I did as Cher suggested and precooked the won-ton wrappers, and they came out nice and crisp! I did not change anything but will say that you could fill these with just about anything!! Oh, and it also gave me a good excuse to buy a mini muffin tray! Thanks for a great snack/appy as well as a new muffin pan. ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Bekah,these are terrific! I love the idea, and am grateful to you for posting it. I made a "Greek" version with hummus as the "sauce", turkey italian sausage sauteed with garlic and oregano as the topping, and feta as the cheese. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      Wish there was a higher rating -- have made this twice now and everyone enjoys it! My DH calls these "Won Ton Tacos". Did find that the Won Ton Pi is better for baking than the Won Ton Pe (for those of you with a selection!) Can't wait until we have enough left over to re-heat! Thanks for a great little recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Very tasty!! I made mine with shredded chicken and pepper jack cheese and they were a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Fantastic! The least messy taco we've ever eaten. Alot of flavor in two bites. Thank you Bekah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2005

      These were great. Really quick and easy to make. I took them to a potluck at work. Everyone really enjoyed them. They were the first thing gone. Thank you for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2005

      Okay these mini tacos rule and they are so cute, yes I said cute! They are so easy and tasty and in my book are a number one recipe, any recipe they everyone eats in my house is a number one! No one in the family could stop eating them. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      OH. These were GOOD. I used egg-roll wrappers (our store had no won-ton skins available), cut in quarters. I sprayed the pan with -non-stick spray; used my usual taco meat (drained grd beef, homemade taco seasoning, tomato paste, and red wine) but otherwise followed the recipe. I only had one mini-muffin tin so I made the other half in a regular-sized muffin tin. The mini-tins produced a much better taco; smaller, more contained, and crispier. They had great texture, and were easier to eat. But all were simpler than making nachos, and had a much prettier presentation. Thanks, Bekah, for posting this yummy recipe. KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2005

      This was wondeful. I had egg roll wrappers that I cut in 4 with a pizza cutter, used leftover taco meat which is basically the same recipe posted. Loved them! This recipe is an inspiration to make other same style dishes and inspire me to buy another mini muffin pan! Will make over and over, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Well I we just polished these off for dinner and may I saw we were very impressed with the results. You can't beat putting a recipe together and having it served in under an hour. I made the bigger variety and did crisp the shells up a little before filling. Served with avacado,sour cream and lettuce and tomato. So simple, non greasy, crispy and the family really enjoyed. Thanks Bekah, we will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      This was a great recipe. I took this to the girls "card" party and everyone liked them. I took them all prepared except for cooking them, and stuck them in the host's oven right when I got there. Everyone ohhh'd and aahhhh'd. Next I might even put a little dab of heated refried beans in the bottom. Very easy and took very little prep time. Thank you for this wonderful finger food recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2005

      YUM!!! I think that one of the most important things is to pre-cook the wantons in the pan- it makes it crispy and good. Thanks so much for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      While pimping this I realized I never reviewed, ooops!! Great little Appy or snack. We serve at every single party we have had in the last 2 years. Salsa, sour cream and quacamole on the side. FANTASTIC!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2005

      This recipe was enjoyed by my family. ALOT! I did use ground turkey instead of ground beef. I also subbed eggroll wrappers & made 12 large Taco Cups in a regular size muffin pan as that was what I had on hand. I had to increase the cooking time slightly to compensate for the size increase. The few leftovers reheated well in the micro the next day. Thanks Bekah for a recipe I will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      So much fun and so tasty. I doubled the recipe and we still fought over them!! I topped them with chopped lettuce and tomato. Mmmmmmm Good!! Would be awesome for a party finger food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      Made these over the holidays & will definitely be making them again. A fun, quick recipe & they disappeared in a flash! Thanks for posting it Bekah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      What a great recipe. I made this for a light dinner and served it with rice to rave reviews. My little daughter loved helping to make this simple but tasty dish. I will make this often and it will be a great addition for entertaining.Thanks for sharing Miss Bekah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      Wonderful, easy, delicious. Chose as Pick A Chef Nov. '04. The only change I made was to add onions when browning the beef. Mine were done in 7 min exactly. DH topped with more salsa; I topped mine with Mexican Fiesta Dip #102835, which is like a kicked-up sour cream. These were crunchy & excellent. Thanks, Bekah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2004

      Very good and very easy. Hubby loved these as part of a light supper. I used my homemade salsa, which kicked up the heat a bit. But, we like things that way. :) I have a similar recipe posted that uses sausage. This is by far the winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      Very easy to make, and quite tasty! This was a kid pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (882 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    38%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 267.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes