Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Tacos

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2006

      This recipe was just ok. My grocery store was out of the wonton wrappers, so I had to buy the eggroll wrappers and just cut them up. I thought my kids would really like them and they said they were just ok. May try this recipe again in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      What a great recipe Bekah, thanks for sharing! I have made these twice since I found the recipe. I like them as is in the recipe but I like them even better when I added some refried beans before I put in the taco meat, YUM!! I have a toaster oven and mini cupcake pans. This is a fantastic quick snack for DH and the girls. Now I have an excuse to get a bigger mini muffin pan...THANKS!! Oh, I thought what my girls did was a great idea too. I served corn with them and they decided to top their taco's with the corn...not a bad idea huh?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      this was great, i was worried the wontons would be soggy, but it turned out nice and crisp. great looking little snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      This recipe and idea are fabulous! I halved the recipe to make 12 cups for a family of 3. I used the Guacamole Guacamole to accomodate this, and served with diced tomatoes, sour cream and fried plantains. We ate up every bite and were looking for more, even though we were full. We decided that this wonton wrapper idea would be very versitile, possibly with some pulled pork bbq, some crab stuffing, etc. Regardless, we all decided that this was delicious and deserves regular rotation. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2006

      What a great idea!!! I took two of these for lunch last week and everyone was very impressed, They wouldn't believe me when I told them the whole thing took less than 30 minutes to make. Very tasty and very impressive presentation. Next time I make them I'll be sure to post a picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2006

      Took these to a football draft party, scored a TD.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      I have made these numerous times,and they are wonderful. This recipe is fast, easy, a crowd pleaser, and very versatile. I have used beef, shredded chicken, refried beans, and chopped vegetables. Everyone always asks what they are called, and my boyfriend came up with the perfect name "Wonton Taco Poppers." Thank you for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      Delicious, made these for my son's B-day party and they were gone in a flash. I did not have wonton wrappers but egg roll wrappers which I cut into fouths and pressed into the mini muffin tins, they fit perfectly. I baked the shells for about five minutes alone before adding the meat and cheese, I wanted to make sure I had a crispy shell. Then I added the meat mixture, salsa a cheese and baked until the cheese melted about 3 minutes. Thanks for this great and versatile recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2006

      I have made these twice now and they have been devoured both times. So easy to make and I love using the wonton wrapper. They make a pretty presentation. I am going to experiment next time with different fillings such as chicken or seafood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      These are great in every way--quick and easy to make, tasty, and cute. Thanks for a great treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2006

      I too made these for mexican night and they were the star of the menu...I am going to make them again for euchre next month

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      Yum, Yum, Yum. Great idea! I made a vegetarian version, used veggie "meat" crumbles, beans and a can of drained diced tomatoes with chilis. Topped with shredded cheese and non-fat sour cream. This was a great treat when I was craving nachos. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      Similar concept to a recipe I have posted, but mine is chicken fajita and instead of wontons I just use tostito scoops....try it! Scoops ( a bagged chip ) makes it real easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      these are really very good.i didn't know if i should have sprayed the muffin tin before putting in the wonton wrappers,so i sprayed it.i had to bake them just a little longer than stated.( i think my oven is a little off)i asked my son if he liked them,and i got something like a MMMM!!! but i can't be sure his mouth was full,so i'm assuming that was a good thing.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

      This is a great snack. My kids loved them. So did my fiance and I. I will be making these again. I will also recommend this recipe. Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Oh boy, here comes another 5 star review. These were very good and so fun. I did not have a mini muffin pan so I doubled the wrappers and catty cornered them in each muffin section. These were a great hit and will definitely be served at many football games to come!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Made these for my grandkids but they wouldn't even try them...oh well...more for me!! I made 1/2 the way the recipe called for and 1/2 that was just plain old hamburger with minced onion and seasonings added, thinking the kids would eat them better this way. I loved the plain ones as much as the regular made ones. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      I made these as a quick appetizer. They were easy to put together and everyone really enjoyed them. I think the kids ate about 5 each!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I've made this twice, and I must say that I recommend pre-crisping the wonton wrappers....I did that the second time and just thougth it worked better. Made this exactly as directed other than I shredded some pepperjack for the cheese, and also chopped some fresh cilantro and added that as well. Very easy to make, simple ingredients, and we were both thought they were quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2005

      My family LOVED these mini tacos! We found they were much less messy than regular tacos, where all the filling falls out. It had a great flavor and looked so nice for serving. I followed some other people's advice and made them in regular sized muffin tins. The Wonton's were so nice and crisp! These would be perfect for serving at a Super Bowl party! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (882 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    38%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 267.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes