125 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If I could give more then 5 stars, I would. This is loved by all family members & friends. I have made this recipe so many times, I have lost count. I precook the the wonton wrappers for 4-5 minutes. I add anything I like such as onions & peppers. Last week I did them with crab & I am looking forward to using gr. pork & sausage. Thank you Bekah this is a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit^..^ty Of Canada June 24, 2008

I followed everyone's advice and precooked the wanton wrappers for three minutes. I followed everything else, and they came out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlwaysAl June 17, 2008

These rock. BIG TIME> gone in 5 minutes tops! I also popped the empty wonton wrappers in the oven for 3 minutes to crisp them FIRST...and I'm glad that i did. We didn't have any problem with them falling apart or being soggy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nsremom June 13, 2008

Instead of making mini tacos, I bought the full size wonton wrappers and did 12 instead. I loved the crunch, and everything tasted so yummy that I'm having leftovers for lunch! Even my 5 year old thought this was a neat dinner. Thanks for sharing and I'll be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellyandie May 20, 2008

yum!! i used chicken taco meat instead of the hamburger and mixed the cheese in with the meat. these little bites were awesome! i'll definitely make again! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nursejillian April 10, 2008

These were delicious and easy ! Took them to Easter and received raves! I did precook the wrappers the nite before, then in the morning I made meat mixture, placed them on a cookie sheet, added the cheese and then transported them and heated them there. Then put them out with the salsa, sour cream, etc. for everyone to garnish their own. How simple and easy ! Not a one left! Thankyou!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle March 23, 2008

A fun snack! Kids loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jane49423 February 29, 2008

**UPDATE** My MIL served these at her Christmas Eve party and they were a HUGE hit! She was able to prepare the filling ahead of time and pop them in the oven as the guests were showing up! They were the first thing to go from the buffet, and everyone raved about them! On her behalf, thanks for posting your recipe :) These little things have a wonderful presentation and taste great! We enjoyed these very much, thanks so much for posting your recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
V.A. February 06, 2008

Huge hit! I pre-baked the wonton wrappers in the mini muffin tins prior to stuffing them and cooled on a rack to keep them crisp. Topped with sliced olives, chopped grape tomatoes & sliced green onions. I got compliments on how cute and colorful they looked...oh yeah they tasted great too! Thanks ~Bekah~!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Divalicious *808* February 04, 2008
Mini Tacos