126 Reviews

I used egg roll wrappers because that is what I had on hand and they were not real tasty...not bad by any means, but just not really really good. I am going to try this again with wonton wrappers and re-rate this recipe. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kelly Bug February 24, 2009

Delicious! As I only have one mini muffin pan, I followed Sarah_Jayne's suggestion to bake the won ton wrappers empty first. To spread the meat a little further I spread a small amount of refried beans in the bottom of each cup, so I was able to get 36 instead of 24 mini tacos. These would be perfect appetizers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel January 14, 2009

These were very good. I used a homemade taco seasoning with a bite and a pineapple salsa. Very easy to do and the end results were a hit. Will be keeping this for future fun gatherings. Happy New Year 2009!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat December 31, 2008

I am giving this 5 stars for the concept and the taste. I did these for a fun diner tonight but did 'play' with them a bit. I only had half the meat I needed and I didn't have any salsa in the house. So, I chopped up half an onion and half a red pepper and did them in with the beef and taco mixture. I did pre-bake the wontons for a couple minutes and then to stretch out the beef mixture and to give me peace of mind that the mixture wouldn't make the base too soggy I spooned a bit of re-fried beans straight from the can into the bottom of the cups. I them put the beef on top of that and then the cheese. That worked out great and the bottoms didn't feel soggy at all.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne December 28, 2008

Big hit with my guests! I did wind up with an extra twelve - but that's better than ok! I followed the suggestions and pre-baked the won tons and also sprayed them with non-stick spray - inside the cup and the unfilled won ton. I made them up early in the day and then finished them in the oven when my guests arrived. Also, I just put the ground beef and cheese and baked them - people topped them with salsa as they ate them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 December 26, 2008

These are simply delicious. I served them for a ladies night catering job and they were a big hit. Served with some sour cream and the ladies were fighting over them. Thanks. I could see using different ingredients to change them up some next time. A little green onion on top make for a nice garnish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
watermelonman November 24, 2008

I came across this recipe and realized I'd made it a few years ago and didn't post a review, and it is definitely worthy of one! These were great! I did bake the wontons in the mini muffin pan for a few minutes before filling. I liked them crisped up. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ms. Mother Earth November 19, 2008

Served at my monthly dinner party club last night and these are fantastic. Thank you so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef *Glo November 09, 2008

Made these yesterday. I had no trouble getting the wontons in muffin tins. Just kinda brought the four corners together,stuck them in the tins and then opened them back up.I too, baked mine for a few minutes before I put the filling in. What a great little appetizer(or lunch for kids)My DS(9) ate about 10 of them!! I will definitely make again!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Z,G,L's mom October 26, 2008

Tasted like tacos. Next time gonna try to deep fry to get the wonton wrappers more crunchy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gooshbaby October 18, 2008
Mini Tacos