Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Tacos

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2009

      I made it exactly as stated and it tasted really good. It was also quick and easy to make. I am looking forward to trying it with different fillings. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2009

      I made the shells and then just layered the ingredients in them and served rather than baking again. They were enjoyed by all! Also used ground turkey and light cheddar instead for something a little lighter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      I used egg roll wrappers because that is what I had on hand and they were not real tasty...not bad by any means, but just not really really good. I am going to try this again with wonton wrappers and re-rate this recipe. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Delicious! As I only have one mini muffin pan, I followed Sarah_Jayne's suggestion to bake the won ton wrappers empty first. To spread the meat a little further I spread a small amount of refried beans in the bottom of each cup, so I was able to get 36 instead of 24 mini tacos. These would be perfect appetizers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      These were very good. I used a homemade taco seasoning with a bite and a pineapple salsa. Very easy to do and the end results were a hit. Will be keeping this for future fun gatherings. Happy New Year 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I am giving this 5 stars for the concept and the taste. I did these for a fun diner tonight but did 'play' with them a bit. I only had half the meat I needed and I didn't have any salsa in the house. So, I chopped up half an onion and half a red pepper and did them in with the beef and taco mixture. I did pre-bake the wontons for a couple minutes and then to stretch out the beef mixture and to give me peace of mind that the mixture wouldn't make the base too soggy I spooned a bit of re-fried beans straight from the can into the bottom of the cups. I them put the beef on top of that and then the cheese. That worked out great and the bottoms didn't feel soggy at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      Big hit with my guests! I did wind up with an extra twelve - but that's better than ok! I followed the suggestions and pre-baked the won tons and also sprayed them with non-stick spray - inside the cup and the unfilled won ton. I made them up early in the day and then finished them in the oven when my guests arrived. Also, I just put the ground beef and cheese and baked them - people topped them with salsa as they ate them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      These are simply delicious. I served them for a ladies night catering job and they were a big hit. Served with some sour cream and the ladies were fighting over them. Thanks. I could see using different ingredients to change them up some next time. A little green onion on top make for a nice garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      I came across this recipe and realized I'd made it a few years ago and didn't post a review, and it is definitely worthy of one! These were great! I did bake the wontons in the mini muffin pan for a few minutes before filling. I liked them crisped up. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Served at my monthly dinner party club last night and these are fantastic. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Made these yesterday. I had no trouble getting the wontons in muffin tins. Just kinda brought the four corners together,stuck them in the tins and then opened them back up.I too, baked mine for a few minutes before I put the filling in. What a great little appetizer(or lunch for kids)My DS(9) ate about 10 of them!! I will definitely make again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I just finished making these and I love them. The only thing I didn't like about the recipe though is that it didn't mention how to put the won tons into the muffin tin so I ended up folding the square in half and then half again and using just one folded half for each. This actually turned out really well because the bottoms are not soggy in the least and noticed that was the complaint for others. I also mixed cheese in with the meat as well as sprinked just a little on the top....yummy. Oh, and I baked the won tons for 4-5 mins before putting the meat mixture in...another great idea that someone else mentioned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Tasted like tacos. Next time gonna try to deep fry to get the wonton wrappers more crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      These were ok. They were a lot of work for what you get. I'm giving it 4 stars because my BF wolfed them down and kept raving about them. It's a very clever idea. We will most likely use the idea for other fillings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      These were great and went over well with guests. Ours never got really crispy on the bottom, but they were tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I used WonTon skins and didn't have to cut but have also used egg roll wrappers. I precook the shells, as suggested, and make sure corners don't fold into tin (they like to flop in). I prefer the taco meat from #55575 (less messy and salty). Thanks for a successful party appetizer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      If I could give more then 5 stars, I would. This is loved by all family members & friends. I have made this recipe so many times, I have lost count. I precook the the wonton wrappers for 4-5 minutes. I add anything I like such as onions & peppers. Last week I did them with crab & I am looking forward to using gr. pork & sausage. Thank you Bekah this is a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      I followed everyone's advice and precooked the wanton wrappers for three minutes. I followed everything else, and they came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      These rock. BIG TIME> gone in 5 minutes tops! I also popped the empty wonton wrappers in the oven for 3 minutes to crisp them FIRST...and I'm glad that i did. We didn't have any problem with them falling apart or being soggy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Instead of making mini tacos, I bought the full size wonton wrappers and did 12 instead. I loved the crunch, and everything tasted so yummy that I'm having leftovers for lunch! Even my 5 year old thought this was a neat dinner. Thanks for sharing and I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (882 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    38%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 267.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites