Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mini Tacos Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mini Tacos

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2012

      No wonder these have so many good reviews... so yummy! I used ground turkey instead of beef. They were so DELICIOUS. The wonton wrappers are the perfect things to hold everything all together. I used square wonton wrappers like the picture displays, but I think next time I will try the circle wonton wrappers because I feel like they'll fit a little bit better in the mini muffin tins. It got the most compliments out of all of the food I served at a party last night. I will definitely be keeping this recipe handy. Very easy to make and kind of fun to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      Excellent Recipe...and so simple! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2013

      Great finger food. The only thing I did differently was to bake the wonton wrappers for about 5 minutes before putting in the filling/cheese-- then baked 5-8 minutes more.(at 350 degrees because there was something else in the oven) This helps the bottom of the taco bite not get soggy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      These were fabulous! I made them for family dinner and they got rave reviews! So easy and delicious...thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      In a pinch, you can even use the tostitos scoops. perfect for assembling on the spot or at an off site location

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Perfect party food! Everybody loved it. Easy to make, easy to eat while socializing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2012

      Very tasty and we all really enjoyed it. I sprayed the wontons with nonstick spray to add in browning. I served topping on the side so everyone could customize their mini taco. A great dinner for our family. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      I served these at my party last night and my guests were impressed and intrigued by them! One of them was repeatedly saying "Omg these are so good. Omg these are so good." They have a plain and classic mexican taco/nacho flavour, but every single bite has all the best things- meat, cheese, sour cream, salsa. I made them again this morning and added green capsicum, which I think enhanced the flavour. I used large sheets of puff pastry cut into four smaller squares with scissors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      These were awesome! Made for a Christmas get-together. They were the most popular item on the table, I was so suprised! Will be making again, and again! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      Excellent!! And very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      easy, tasty kid friendly!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      These were perfect for my card party! I also loved adding the salsa to the meat..I will be doing that from now on when I make regular tacos. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Good, easy, tasty appetizers! Must try! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      LOVED these! They are like a cross between soft and hard tacos. I loved them with Wholly Guacamole on top!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      I made these for a young adult get together. They were so yummy! I doubled the recipe and should have tripled it at least. These were gone in a flash! Will definitely make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      I made these for my SO and he really liked them. I used Azumaya large squares, rather than the smaller won ton rolls. It's the same product just bigger. I halved the recipe because it's just for him and it made 6 regular muffin size "tacos". FYI- I don't recommend spraying PAM or any other grease in the muffin tins because when I took them out they were greasy on the bottoms. So, I had to put them on a skillet and cook the bottoms until they were browned.I'll be making these again. Thanks for a wonderful idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Just had a mexican night party and these were everybody's favorite appetizer! I added chopped jalapeno peppers to the top of some for an extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      What a fantastic idea!! Thank you so much! I decided to change the salsa to chili sauce,though, because my family is not "real big" on salsa. It was wonderful. My family of 3 ate the whole muffin tin full of tacos!! I also sprayed the tin with Pam, and could easily remove them with a spoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These were really simple and tasted great. I don't have a mini cupcake pan, so I made bigger ones and had them for dinner. DH and DS devoured them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Very good & easy. It would be great for a party. Thank you for such a great recipe, that is budget friendly. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mini Tacos

    Serving Size: 1 (882 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.7
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    38%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 16.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 267.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes